Crosbys Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,148 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
2
R Faller
"Delivery of my order was fantastic - delivered the morning after I placed the order. However, two of the bowls I ordered were broken. I immediately sent an email to report the breakage and asked what I needed to do. After I did not hear back, I went online and contacted customer service. Again, I received no response. I am still waiting."
Posted 5 days ago
5
J Watts
"Beautiful plates, really good quality. Well packaged. Can’t wait to use these!"
Posted 1 month ago
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 2 years ago
"I would have rated the customer experience as poor if it wasn't for the excellent quality of goods received. I called twice to customer support chasing my order - the second time as the support handler did not call me back as promised. On both occasions he appeared un interested, lacking a personality and gave an impression as not being bothered. We waited ages for part of the delivery- the fact certain goods were out of stock at warehouse (despite when we ordered it said different) which wasn't a problem, the fact your staff didn't think it necessary to let us know by a simple email??"
Posted 10 months ago
Visit Website
"Con merchants went into administration the day after i placed order for 6 rational tabs. Im 330 quid out of pocket and i see they are trading virtually straight away. BLOODY CROOKS"
Posted 1 year ago
"I absolutely adore my Porcelite Seasons Stone plates, bowls, serving patters, cups and saucers. Classy and robust (dishwasher and oven proof) for an excellent price. Absolutely first class customer service, Rachel was lovely and helped organise a Saturday delivery. Recommend and would use again!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Charged for goods that weren't in stock. 2 weeks to dispatch. The courier firm now can't find my order! They might be the cheapest, but not the best."
Posted 1 year ago
"Glasses arrived smashed to pieces. Called to discuss was told send me some pictures and we will arrange some replacements to be sent. No aknowledgement of my email and no replacements received! To top it off received an email today advising if I left a positive would get £5 off next order..?"
Posted 1 year ago
"The glasses are exactly what I was after and delivery was fast. However the glasses are filthy and covered in dust, as is the box. These are a Christmas present for someone so I'm going to have to clean them all before I can wrap them."
Posted 9 months ago
"We still haven’t received our order"
Posted 9 months ago
"Initial order arrived loosely packed and consequently one of the items was broken. On contacting customer service I was asked to provide proof of the damage which I did, I was then promised a replacement which failed to arrive. I was then told a replacement was in the post - this one failed to arrive also. I guess if your order arrives undamaged Crosbys is ok, if it doesn't then good luck with that."
Posted 9 months ago
"Bowls took over a month to come and wasn't what I expected waste of money"
Posted 9 months ago
"Took a week to arrive, not a 'Fragile' sticker in sight, and half of the bowls were smashed to smithereens. Cannot recommend."
Posted 10 months ago
"I don’t know why I received email to ask for review because after 3 weeks of the day I purchased the product I still haven’t received anything. I’ve been emailing and calling and filling online forms but there’s no response to my email and the person in the phone kept asking me to wait, told me they’ll get back to me but never. I now start to wonder if this is a fake website and will never deliver the product to me. Don’t buy from them. I will leave my real name here just to let everyone know this is a serious complain. I do not feel happy about the experience at all."
Posted 10 months ago
"There was a considerable delay between placing and paying for the order, and the delivery took one month, which is not acceptable these days. The company did not make us aware of this delay and I had to enquire and was told it would be availAble the following week, but no explanation was given and in fact we had to wait a further 3 weeks. Delivery by DHL was very quick once they had received the goods."
Posted 10 months ago
"Item took two and half weeks to arrive"
Posted 10 months ago
"Be careful of del charges . Very high"
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered 6 V & B forks but only 5 arrived in box. Phoned up and was told someone would call me back later that day but they didn't. Phone again and after being put through to two departments have been told an additional fork will be sent out and should be with me tomorrow. Not feeling confident but if it does arrive I will raise my rating as the value of money is good."
Posted 10 months ago
"My order was dispatched for delivery on the 5th October and up until then I had no problems, however, some 16 days later and in spite of several e mails and telephone calls, I have still not received the items or had any contact from the transit company.as to when they will be delivered. Yours sincerely, Don Dossett"
Posted 10 months ago
"Good products, bad communication and delivery!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Great products Great prices Great delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"Worst than buying from alibaba. No replies, still waiting after 3 weeks almost. No call backs. Very unprofessional, I want my money back and keep your stuff."
Posted 1 year ago
"I’ve been waiting for my order over a week and I’m still don’t know where it is , waisting my time in tel call more that 3, waiting for some one to call me back , I must to admit that it’s my falt as I use you 3 times and the 3 times I have problems with my order , the informtiom in your web it’s wrong , I’ve been using others companies and allways have my order next day with out any problem ( nisbets, caterkwik etc). I’m very desapoint ."
Posted 1 year ago
Crosbys is rated 4.32 based on 1,148 reviews