Crosbys Reviews

4.28 Rating 1,417 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered and paid for "in stock" items more than a week ago. No email confirmation, nothing delivered and both my email enquiries have been ignored. When it comes to customer service Crosbys simply don't deliver (literally)!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would have rated the customer experience as poor if it wasn't for the excellent quality of goods received. I called twice to customer support chasing my order - the second time as the support handler did not call me back as promised. On both occasions he appeared un interested, lacking a personality and gave an impression as not being bothered. We waited ages for part of the delivery- the fact certain goods were out of stock at warehouse (despite when we ordered it said different) which wasn't a problem, the fact your staff didn't think it necessary to let us know by a simple email??
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Con merchants went into administration the day after i placed order for 6 rational tabs. Im 330 quid out of pocket and i see they are trading virtually straight away. BLOODY CROOKS
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely adore my Porcelite Seasons Stone plates, bowls, serving patters, cups and saucers. Classy and robust (dishwasher and oven proof) for an excellent price. Absolutely first class customer service, Rachel was lovely and helped organise a Saturday delivery. Recommend and would use again!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charged for goods that weren't in stock. 2 weeks to dispatch. The courier firm now can't find my order! They might be the cheapest, but not the best.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glasses arrived smashed to pieces. Called to discuss was told send me some pictures and we will arrange some replacements to be sent. No aknowledgement of my email and no replacements received! To top it off received an email today advising if I left a positive would get £5 off next order..?
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joke of a company, they leave the phone off the hook and con you out of money
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Would give zero stars if I could! Placed order weeks ago - all email enquiries ignored - still nothing delivered - now Crosbys have the cheek to ask for a review! Disgraceful customer service - avoid.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The glasses are exactly what I was after and delivery was fast. However the glasses are filthy and covered in dust, as is the box. These are a Christmas present for someone so I'm going to have to clean them all before I can wrap them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We still haven’t received our order
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Initial order arrived loosely packed and consequently one of the items was broken. On contacting customer service I was asked to provide proof of the damage which I did, I was then promised a replacement which failed to arrive. I was then told a replacement was in the post - this one failed to arrive also. I guess if your order arrives undamaged Crosbys is ok, if it doesn't then good luck with that.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bowls took over a month to come and wasn't what I expected waste of money
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took a week to arrive, not a 'Fragile' sticker in sight, and half of the bowls were smashed to smithereens. Cannot recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don’t know why I received email to ask for review because after 3 weeks of the day I purchased the product I still haven’t received anything. I’ve been emailing and calling and filling online forms but there’s no response to my email and the person in the phone kept asking me to wait, told me they’ll get back to me but never. I now start to wonder if this is a fake website and will never deliver the product to me. Don’t buy from them. I will leave my real name here just to let everyone know this is a serious complain. I do not feel happy about the experience at all.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There was a considerable delay between placing and paying for the order, and the delivery took one month, which is not acceptable these days. The company did not make us aware of this delay and I had to enquire and was told it would be availAble the following week, but no explanation was given and in fact we had to wait a further 3 weeks. Delivery by DHL was very quick once they had received the goods.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item took two and half weeks to arrive
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be careful of del charges . Very high
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 6 V & B forks but only 5 arrived in box. Phoned up and was told someone would call me back later that day but they didn't. Phone again and after being put through to two departments have been told an additional fork will be sent out and should be with me tomorrow. Not feeling confident but if it does arrive I will raise my rating as the value of money is good.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My order was dispatched for delivery on the 5th October and up until then I had no problems, however, some 16 days later and in spite of several e mails and telephone calls, I have still not received the items or had any contact from the transit company.as to when they will be delivered. Yours sincerely, Don Dossett
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good products, bad communication and delivery!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Crosbys is rated 4.28 based on 1,417 reviews