Crosbys Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,148 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
2
R Faller
"Delivery of my order was fantastic - delivered the morning after I placed the order. However, two of the bowls I ordered were broken. I immediately sent an email to report the breakage and asked what I needed to do. After I did not hear back, I went online and contacted customer service. Again, I received no response. I am still waiting."
Posted 1 week ago
5
J Watts
"Beautiful plates, really good quality. Well packaged. Can’t wait to use these!"
Posted 1 month ago
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 2 years ago
"Received my kilner jars well packaged and on time. Only problem is that the seals leak. In the process of buying some new seals."
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"glasses excellent quality just what we were looking for. will definitely order more from Crosbys."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product but please cut back on packaging- far too much. Original order had a product missing and the size of the box for the 1 glass replacement was ridiculous!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good quality glasses. Almost a week between placing the order and receiving items but products arrived in perfect condition."
Posted 1 month ago
"Decent service"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Derek,

Thank you for your review,

I can see that you placed your order at 3:15pm on 8th August and received it the following day at 1:39pm. We sent you an order dispatched email at 4:12pm on the 8th and our courier sent you a text at 7:58am on the 9th notifying you of your delivery slot.

Please could you let us know how we can improve our service any further to receive that 5th Star?


Thanks very much

Crosbys
Posted 1 month ago
"Dear Crosbys Team, I am contacting you regarding order #WEB28870. We have received the package safe and sound however Instead of the "BEAUMONT Fastflow Pourer - Stainless Steel Product Code: 3040P" we have unfortunately received a different type of pourer of which I have attached a couple of photos to proove. Is there a chance that you could send 2 packs of the originally claimed product free of charge as a gesture of good will from your side? If so we will be more than happy to establish further business with you of similar or bigger volume in the near future as we are extending the profile of our cocktail bar and will need further equipment. Please let us know asap. Best regards, Bestia Budapest Team"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Find this company very reliable, always get my goods."
Posted 2 months ago
"It took many more days than planned from placing the order to receiving the parcel- i had to phone too. But the plates arrived well wrapped up and they are just stunning. The sea Spray collection is fabulous: high quality, stunning colours and an artistic feel to them. We discovered this range in a café in Glasgow."
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi delivering items was prompt but on the three of the glass tray (2 large and 1 small plate ) there is a chip by the fixing hole !!! If you send the replacement greatly appreciated. Many thanks, Siavash Heidari"
Posted 2 months ago
"The glasses are exactly what I wanted. Although one arrived with a chip in the base, it was replaced swiftly. The staff were very helpful. A good service."
Posted 2 months ago
"It was a little slow and I found it a lot cheaper else where after they had put vat purchase tax it got expensive."
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service"
Posted 3 months ago
"Delivery took longer than expected. No response to emails. Great product."
Posted 3 months ago
"on time delivery very good product"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good website, great range. Would be good if other sizes of the same range came up as suggested purchases. Also, quoted 48 hrs for delivery but took longer. Well packaged and no breakages, good prices and cheap delivery so altogether good."
Posted 5 months ago
"Everything was great except the packaging of the goods - there was plenty of bubble wrap but the goods weren’t protected by it! Fortunately, they were made of stainless steel and weren’t damaged, it would have been annoying if they had been."
Posted 5 months ago
"Well still haven’t received my stuff so what do you expect? Ok, increased rating as goods just now received but your courier is lying to say they tried to deliver yesterday at th3 time stated as my wife and I were in ALL day and have surveillance cam and no sight of anyone attempting delivery."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nicholas,

I can see from your order that you were given an expected delivery date of the 5th April. Our carrier attempted delivery on Friday 5th at 11:54am but unfortunately you were unavailable to take delivery.

I'm pleased to see however that our carrier was eventually able to make delivery on the following business day at 11:23.

Kindest Regards
Crosbys Web Team
Posted 5 months ago
"We are pleased with our order and with packaging and delivery."
Posted 5 months ago
"took just over 3 weeks before delivery,but worth the wait, very satisfied."
Posted 5 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.32 based on 1,148 reviews