Crosbys Reviews

4.23 Rating 1,718 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered the Oenologue expert glasses. Fantastic product, probably best glasses I have ever bought. Even makes plonky wine taste good. One star off as delivery was delayed, most likely due to Covid 19.
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with my purchase and the price. I have not given 5 stars because I think the descriptions of the items I purchased could have been a little better and Crosbys could use the same descriptions as the manufacture. Minor point but it would have helped with selecting the right item. The delivery company sent me a text for delivery on the same day the item arrived, luckily I was in. Overall, really happy with the service and will definitely recommend Crosbys and use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, good product but overpriced
Posted 1 month ago
Products as described and well packaged.
Posted 1 month ago
item took longer than expected, but allowances must be made for current situation regarding COVID. The item arrived damaged, but the manner customer services dealt with the problem was first class
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice sturdy wine glasses. The only reason they haven't got a five star is because the delivery took a little while to arrive, but now they're here, very happy!
Posted 1 month ago
Glasses arrived as described and undamaged (Stoelzle Revolution - highly recommended!). Took a little longer than expected but they were not needed urgently. The range of glassware available looked good and I would definitely look here first in future. Very happy to have given my money to a proper business rather than Amazon.
Posted 2 months ago
All good, thank you. Your prices and product ranges are great and we received everything as ordered. Delivery took a little while, but we're a long way from you and we didn't need anything urgently in any case. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
The tea and coffee set I bought are excellent quality. I am thrilled with them. The website and transaction was smooth. The only one downside was delivery, which was longer than 10 days. However, I did email and ask and received a prompt reply and assurance that it would be posted in the next day. Given the pandemic situation this was an acceptable delay but it would have been nice to be told rather than have to write.
I will happily use this shop again and recommend it to friends and family.
Posted 2 months ago
Spoke to the team on the phone and found them quite helpful, recieved high quality spoons and knives - just waiting for delivery of my matching forks. Hope to deal with them again .
Posted 2 months ago
After placing order and receiving confirmation, I heard nothing for a week. However a quick phone call and it was explained to me issues with pandemic in getting increased number of orders out as quickly as would normally happen. Goods subsequently arrived within 48 hours. Well packaged and best price I could find. Over all very happy and will certainly use again.
Posted 2 months ago
I was kept in contact throughout with clear information from Crosbys from placing my order to receiving it.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy ordering
Good packaging
Delivery quick once order processed
Posted 4 months ago
Very great product
Posted 4 months ago
Despite a short delay in delivery, customer service was fantastic and our product was delivered the same day it was despatched.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good products and clear delivery notice.
Posted 4 months ago
I am delighted with my chef and sommelier wine glasses. The first order was returned because some of the glasses were broken in transit but the order was re-sent without delay and arrived in tact.
Posted 4 months ago
All good. thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Order early arrived, container was not packed well, looked like it had been thrown around by carriers, this meant the top had been squashed in. My husband managed to pull out with pliers, so we could undo the top and use.
Posted 4 months ago
products are great quality, i would reorder in the future
Posted 5 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.23 based on 1,718 reviews