Crosbys Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,166 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Took three weeks for a vacuum milk jug to arrive and took three members of staff to eventually send it out then after all that the wrong jug had been sent with the inscription of COFFEE was on it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
It was delivered on time and packed with care,and was just what I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service and well packaged. Usually a Nisbets customers but very happy with Crosbys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
So another week has gone by and still no cups have turned up. Had to call again and ask where they were (now 10 phone calls and 2 emails). Now promised cups would be with me 14/9/21 we'll see. such poor service no one should be waiting 2 months for a delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Ordered some items a couple of weeks ago, I emailed them to ask where they were I’ve had no reply so far. Poor delivery and poor customer service I won’t be using Crosby’s again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Placed an order 3rd August.. still hasn’t arrived. Called a few times. Been told they would tell the warehouse to send the order… and definitely definitely THIS TIME someone would call back… hasn’t happened! Both times I’ve been promised. Still no sign of order. Useless in every way. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We order some champagne flutes 4 weeks ago after chasing up 4 times, got the delivery, but glasses are wrong. Spoke to someone saying right ones will be delivery, no delivery then spoke to someone and was told they are not in stock. So still waiting for wrong glasses to be collected and refunded. If you haven’t got something in stock that’s fine, we understand but messing a customer about for a month and then not getting the right product or right information is not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So 7 weeks have passed and I still have not received all of my order, every time I speak to someone they tell me 'it's in the warehouse and will get it sent today', I wait a few days call again and get told the same line ''it's in the warehouse and will get it sent today'. tried to send a complaint email to manager only to get a reply of - I am on annual leave and all emails will be deleted. Please call my office for anything you require on 0191 2284800 where the team will be glad to help. If it is me you need to speak to, I return on Tuesday 31st of August kind regards Roger - extremely poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Member of staff Olivia went out of her way to ensure 20 serving tongs got to me on time for my daughter’s wedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to chase twice to get my order posted out!! Was then promised Saturday delivery and it didn’t arrive until Tuesday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered 2 kebab hangers which did not arrive so asked for a refund which again did not arrive Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very unhappy that my order took over 2 and a half weeks to arrive with no communication from Crosbys about the delay. I had to chase it 3 times by email before it was finally sent out. I never did get an explanation about why it took so long. Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Difficult to review a product and service when the product hasn’t arrived and the only communication has been to ask you to review the product. So far exceptionally poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered some desserts forks still waiting for them rang up to chase the order they told me it’s not in stock and no one cared to notify me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sadly one glass was chipped. We have reported it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We waited 1 month for our order. After two weeks we emailed for an update to be told there was a holiday (this was not noted on the confirmation email or anywhere on the website) and doesnt explain the delay afterwards which we had to continually chase on. The order arrived with 1 jar smashed. we emailed photos and requested a replacement which has still not been sent, nor has our email been answered. This is a shame as we are keen to re-order but also worried about the customer care and communication, we dont have the time to spend on administration of this type. We really do still need clarification on the smashed jar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My delivery had been missed forgotten don’t really know but I waited over two weeks for my products and had to actually call to see where my goods actually where poor in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The items I ordered were on backorder and it took about 6 weeks until I received my order. Customer Service was very apologetic and responsive when enquiring about order status.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely happy with price,quality and service will definitely be buying from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality items at decent prices and safe delivery. Def recommend. Might take a bit of time to post as was the case for myself, I guess based on items availability, but nothing extreme or not communicated in advance, i.e. expected posting time within next 5-7 biz days. Great customer service on the phone too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Crosbys is rated 4.16 based on 2,166 reviews