Crosbys Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,353 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
4.1
Based on 2,353 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I'm giving 3 stars because the product is perfect and just what I was after (teaspoons). However the service was very poor. I made my original order back at the beginning of November and chased after two weeks to be told the product was no longer in stock and that I would receive notification in due course. After chasing twice the items were despatched but only because of me following up. No apology etc. Would hesitate about ordering from this firm again due to lack of communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible! Ordered beginning of Dec and said 2 working days for delivery. Finally arrived 4 weeks late when I don’t need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered 4×salt shakers and 4 × pepper pots. After quite a long wait, I received the salt shakers, and after a phone call was promised the pepper pots to arrive by March. This, after being told originally that my order had been lost somewhere in your warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Shocking delivery charges p, I could understand it if I was order a large amount but I was only ordering 2 glasses, the delivery charge was more than the glass!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Pleased with the product but took ages to arrive had to ring twice about order took about 6 weeks to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived after 48 hours of ordering. Good quality beer glasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Place order for £99.95 on 27/12/21 as company had not been able to deliver or give any indication of when the goods would be in stock, I cancelled order on 15/12/21. Took up matter with payment provider to which Crosby's has not yet responded 20/12/21. Placed a second order on 1/12/21 for 8 items for £189.87 as they did not have stock of 1 item that was discontinued I received a refund for £55.29 the same day. Finally on 10/12/21 I received 1 item worth £12.91 I then called to query where the rest of my order was, to be told I would receive it when it is back in stock. I then sent an email on 10/12/21 requesting an update to be told on 12/12/21"Good Evening, as advised on our website we are currently experiencing delays with dispatch, and running on 2-3 weeks for some orders, We will get your order to you as soon as we can however can’t guarantee a date, I have asked our warehouse team to get out what we can" I then request that both orders be cancelled as Crosby's could clearly not fulfil the orders but were happy to take full payment. They now only want to offer a partial refund of £96. 26 not £134.58 even though they have never had the stock or were unable to advise when it could be delivered. As for the first order from 27/11/21, we'll I've had no offer as yet? Who knows what they may offer me certainly not what they took £99.95. Please don't waste your time with this company... It seems more like a scam or front company that tries to swindle you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Items as described, great price and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had not received my order after 3 weeks, phoned to chase it up and was told there was plenty of stock and my order had been forgotten. I received it 2 days later and it was wrong. Phoned to inform them and was told I had to email with pics. It took a further week to get a reply, once returned it was another week to get a response. I have finally received a refund!! Needless to say I won't be using them again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely glasses bought for my daughter for Christmas ( she asked for them ) !! Well packaged and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered 6off 1 pint glass tankards. On Thursday when they didn't arrive by Friday week I rang to enquire about the order. I was abruptly told it does say 7 to 10 days. I had a delivery......on opening it there was only three tankards. No note or call to say there was a shortfall. I contacted them again to be told "we ran out" The box was in a state when it was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Unfortunately, the order was delayed. The small plates I ordered are an off white (not white as expected) with some pitting and hard bit on. Not very good quality unfortunately for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We have had nothing but an awful experience with Crosbys. Please see below for the facts (we've left much of the emotion out of it so that you can benefit from balanced feedback): - we ordered some champagne glasses on 31/10/21 in the hope that they would arrive in time for an event we were hosting on 12/11/21 - on 7/11/21, having not heard anything, we asked for an update and were told that the items were in stock (see attached) - having heard nothing back for weeks, we sent at least 2 chasers via email (no response) - my wife then called twice and was told on each occasion that someone would call back and leave a voicemail with an update (which never happened) - my wife then managed to speak to a third person who told her that they would seek to have the glasses sent direct from the supplier (without explanation as to why the glasses were no longer in stock given that we were told they were on 7/11/21) - today (13/12/21) some 6 weeks after the date of order, my wife spoke to Crosbys who informed her that the glasses would arrive in 1 week at the very earliest (we had been hoping to have them for a Christmas party we are hosting on Friday). - we have no confidence that the glasses will actually arrive. So, please be warned as to extremely late delivery, poor customer service, incorrect information and an inability to call back having promised to do so. Your choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Took 5 weeks for delivery. No communication initiated from Crosby. Had to chase up order with numerous emails & phone calls. Item did arrive well packaged and as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
With extremely competitive prices and efficient service, I will be using this company again in the future for many other items and equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Did have a longer than expected wait for my delivery, probably due to Christmas. I rang to question it’s whereabouts and my enquiry was dealt with very quickly and my order arrived the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered twice off this company, twice had to chase the orders up. Strange enough the items where dispatched next day after phone call. Might be the cheapest but delivery is a total failure.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Long wait for delivery, then wrong product delivered. No contact from supplier to address the issue. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After 4 weeks, no item, no delivery, no replies to emails. Nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Tried another Catering Company to order pans, 7 months still no order. Tried Crosby’s ordered on line no issues similar products better price , spoke to an adviser to order more products 100% customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.1 based on 2,353 reviews