Crosbys Reviews

4.29 Rating 906 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 90%
on-time delivery
Greater than 82%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Always reliable and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful glasses. Ordering and delivery excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Took a week to arrive, not a 'Fragile' sticker in sight, and half of the bowls were smashed to smithereens. Cannot recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Customer service was almost non existent presumably because my order was for under £20. The spoons were perfect once I had worked out which ones to order to match the originals. You need to move your response times into the 21st century."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I don’t know why I received email to ask for review because after 3 weeks of the day I purchased the product I still haven’t received anything. I’ve been emailing and calling and filling online forms but there’s no response to my email and the person in the phone kept asking me to wait, told me they’ll get back to me but never. I now start to wonder if this is a fake website and will never deliver the product to me. Don’t buy from them. I will leave my real name here just to let everyone know this is a serious complain. I do not feel happy about the experience at all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"There was a considerable delay between placing and paying for the order, and the delivery took one month, which is not acceptable these days. The company did not make us aware of this delay and I had to enquire and was told it would be availAble the following week, but no explanation was given and in fact we had to wait a further 3 weeks. Delivery by DHL was very quick once they had received the goods."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Im in two minds about my 1st ever order with Crosbys. Firstly, placed an order, prices reasonably competitive and as you had a particular brand of cutlery I wanted decided to give Crosbys a go. Placed order on a Saturday and was told expected date by Wednesday the following week.(good because I needed a couple of items for a restaurant of mine. Never received any further communication until I called 10 days later top ask where the order was. I was told it was lost and the computer system said it had been delivered. As it turns out it had left your building, but was sat at the couriers with no label on. The whole thing was rectified by the fact that the order was actually then delivered next day. The actual brand of cutlery I ordered, (Grunwerg) was Genware in the box? So, unsure what I think. Big problems, but rectified promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"High quality, quick delivery. Plates bigger than expected but still happy with purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and quality- so pleased with my fantastic glasses"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Item took two and half weeks to arrive"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Arrived quickly. Very efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Many thanks for excellent service and the goods (glassware) arrived intact!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Be careful of del charges . Very high"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From start to finish everything went smoothly and a great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would have rated the customer experience as poor if it wasn't for the excellent quality of goods received. I called twice to customer support chasing my order - the second time as the support handler did not call me back as promised. On both occasions he appeared un interested, lacking a personality and gave an impression as not being bothered. We waited ages for part of the delivery- the fact certain goods were out of stock at warehouse (despite when we ordered it said different) which wasn't a problem, the fact your staff didn't think it necessary to let us know by a simple email??"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered 6 V & B forks but only 5 arrived in box. Phoned up and was told someone would call me back later that day but they didn't. Phone again and after being put through to two departments have been told an additional fork will be sent out and should be with me tomorrow. Not feeling confident but if it does arrive I will raise my rating as the value of money is good."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic fast delivery. Excellent quality and top value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My order was dispatched for delivery on the 5th October and up until then I had no problems, however, some 16 days later and in spite of several e mails and telephone calls, I have still not received the items or had any contact from the transit company.as to when they will be delivered. Yours sincerely, Don Dossett"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and communication. Quality items at a good price!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.29 based on 906 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support