Crosbys Reviews

4.22 Rating 1,762 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Crosbys  5 star review on 25th October 2020
Anil Sri Pathmanathan
Crosbys  5 star review on 12th October 2020
Anonymous
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th November 2019
Gordon Mellor
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
Sally Ferguson
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
glen cronan
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th July 2019
Jessica Watts
Crosbys  5 star review on 27th January 2019
louise mairs
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy website to navigate and order, I was slightly worried about delivery timescale as there was a Covid delivery delay warning, but no problem arrived very quickly and well packed. Great service and will be placing another order very soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with Crosbys, I ordered steak knives and plates it was only after paying for the order that I received a notification stating the knives could not be delivered to a private address, on contacting Crosbys I was told it was illegal to deliver any type of knife to a private address, I asked why this wasn’t made clear at point of order and was told they would pass this on to their IT Dept. The website indicates plates were available to despatch within 48 hours yet my order placed 2/9/20 was not despatched until 8/9/20 Would not recommend this company.
Posted 1 month ago
5 of 12 of my glasses came broken and no one is responding to my emails.
Posted 1 month ago
My order hasn't been completed yet as awaiting a separate dispatch for the plates I ordered. Initial emails were quick and details were given that they would confrim dispatch. Unfortunately this didn't happen and so the day they arrived I wasn't in to collect. The order is great although there was error on the finish on two bowels and one was broken (I'd blame the delivery company for that by the way he handled the box and the state of the box it arrived in). The redelivery was a pickle as TNT left a note but its fedex that had it as they gave me a tracking number that wasn't valid for TNT but was for fedex (company merging I found out). I called the company straight away about the defects and broken bowel and the lady was polite and quick to provide me with the details I needed to send out replacements. I emailed straight away but have yet to have any response from the email.

I love the product, its amazing!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, a minor issue with the order but customer services soon had it sorted out.
Posted 1 month ago
Products were great as was pricing but order process and delivery were quite slow (we are in the middle of a pandemic however!) but other companies have been able to deliver quickly. Due to the delivery delay I had to purchase some of the items elsewhere as I needed them.
Posted 1 month ago
Great, fast service
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality of glassware. I will be back to buy more glasses.
Posted 1 month ago
Misleading product, was not China as described, but more like stone. Faulty, with black lines & cracks. Customer service also dismal, no help and asking me to send the product back when it was received damaged. After a bit of arguing, promised to collect, but never showed up on the confirmed date. Never had such a bad experience with Crosby before.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant website with large clear images of products. Really fast to send out and everything that shows ‘in stock’ on website is! Excellent e.mail follow up with tracking info etc.
Posted 1 month ago
After waiting a week for the order to arrive I was really disappointed with the quality. I have purchased hammered copper drinking vessels from a different company on amazon and the difference in quality is there to see.
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking service. Delivery came a case short back in January and we STILL haven't had that yet (which we paid for). Also some of the glasses were smashed and, surprise surprise, these haven't been replaced either. Never again, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely set purchaser very happy
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love my Porcélite Seasons purchases, first saw this collection in our local restaurant, loved them, googled and found them, going to start my own collection of both colours, stone and wheat, very classy
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is their priority. If something is going to be a little later than expected they give you options. Products always arrive quickly and good quality.
Posted 2 months ago
I have placed an order on the 9th of August for two chef aprons. It is the 28th of August today and I still haven't received my order. Even after contacting Crosbys on the 18th of August about this.

I'm dissapointed that it took so lo g to process the order and that I still have not received my order. Nobody even bothered to co tact me or inform me of the delay.

I understand there may be some delays during to the current situation however this is really unacceptable for the length of time it has taken. I had to cancel my order in the end not even a Ln apology
Posted 2 months ago
Great selection of products and quick delivery, all in one piece!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and great value. Cutlery arrived very quickly, much sooner than expected. Many thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous quality glasses and very fast delivery. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Not received an order that we believed to be in stock when we purchased it. Why take a customers money when it can’t be shipped and you are not advised of this at checkout. Very frustrating
Posted 2 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.22 based on 1,762 reviews