Crosbys Reviews

4.11 Rating 2,284 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The company have good quality Kitchen items at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Product, when arrives and not broken, is great! Have ordered several times from Crosybys and every time an item is broken. Aftercare team very fast and efficient and sorted replacements very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Placed an order in October didn’t receive any notice about delivery after 2 months had to get in touch myself .just received part of the order and still nothing from them about the rest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
only took 3 months to deliver
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Placed an order on 01/11 and the website stated delayed dispatch, it would be about 2-3 weeks before I would receive my order. Chased them up after the 3 weeks wait and no communication from them whatsoever. The person I spoke to said they would chase it up twice and that I would be emailed. I received no email. Chased them up again, I spoke to another person and they promised (I got that in an email) that they would arrive with them by December 3rd at the latest(!). They also stated that the screens had only been ordered the week before, even though I placed the order 3 weeks before. By December 3rd I still had not heard anything from them and I had to chase them up again. I finally received an email on December 6th that the screens had been dispatched and I did receive them the next day. All in all waited 5 weeks on a 2-3 weeks promise when ordering and absolutely no communication from Crosbys. I actually had a similar experience with them the year before, so I definitely won't be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt sericd
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As described and fast service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having ordered on 12th December with a quoted delivery time of 3 - 5 working days I didn't think it unreasonable to expect to receive my order before Christmas. I phoned on 20th December and was told that there was a delay in the supply chain. It would have been polite for Crosby's to email this information and keep me, the customer, informed. I also note that, maybe because of the delay, the shipping costs have been reduced to nil. I await repayment of £7.81. The glasses are just what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First time using Crosbys and very impressed. Website and online ordering process was very easy to use. Large range of products. The items we ordered we actually better quality than we had expected for the price. Delivery was incredibly fast. Couldn't be more pleased with the service and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never received my order. I have no way of getting in touch with anyone - it’s absolutely disgusting to take someone’s money and not deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service -
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm giving 3 stars because the product is perfect and just what I was after (teaspoons). However the service was very poor. I made my original order back at the beginning of November and chased after two weeks to be told the product was no longer in stock and that I would receive notification in due course. After chasing twice the items were despatched but only because of me following up. No apology etc. Would hesitate about ordering from this firm again due to lack of communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible! Ordered beginning of Dec and said 2 working days for delivery. Finally arrived 4 weeks late when I don’t need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered 4×salt shakers and 4 × pepper pots. After quite a long wait, I received the salt shakers, and after a phone call was promised the pepper pots to arrive by March. This, after being told originally that my order had been lost somewhere in your warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shocking delivery charges p, I could understand it if I was order a large amount but I was only ordering 2 glasses, the delivery charge was more than the glass!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pleased with the product but took ages to arrive had to ring twice about order took about 6 weeks to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived after 48 hours of ordering. Good quality beer glasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Place order for £99.95 on 27/12/21 as company had not been able to deliver or give any indication of when the goods would be in stock, I cancelled order on 15/12/21. Took up matter with payment provider to which Crosby's has not yet responded 20/12/21. Placed a second order on 1/12/21 for 8 items for £189.87 as they did not have stock of 1 item that was discontinued I received a refund for £55.29 the same day. Finally on 10/12/21 I received 1 item worth £12.91 I then called to query where the rest of my order was, to be told I would receive it when it is back in stock. I then sent an email on 10/12/21 requesting an update to be told on 12/12/21"Good Evening, as advised on our website we are currently experiencing delays with dispatch, and running on 2-3 weeks for some orders, We will get your order to you as soon as we can however can’t guarantee a date, I have asked our warehouse team to get out what we can" I then request that both orders be cancelled as Crosby's could clearly not fulfil the orders but were happy to take full payment. They now only want to offer a partial refund of £96. 26 not £134.58 even though they have never had the stock or were unable to advise when it could be delivered. As for the first order from 27/11/21, we'll I've had no offer as yet? Who knows what they may offer me certainly not what they took £99.95. Please don't waste your time with this company... It seems more like a scam or front company that tries to swindle you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Items as described, great price and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had not received my order after 3 weeks, phoned to chase it up and was told there was plenty of stock and my order had been forgotten. I received it 2 days later and it was wrong. Phoned to inform them and was told I had to email with pics. It took a further week to get a reply, once returned it was another week to get a response. I have finally received a refund!! Needless to say I won't be using them again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Crosbys is rated 4.11 based on 2,284 reviews