Crosbys Reviews

4.30 Rating 1,170 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
2
R Faller
"Delivery of my order was fantastic - delivered the morning after I placed the order. However, two of the bowls I ordered were broken. I immediately sent an email to report the breakage and asked what I needed to do. After I did not hear back, I went online and contacted customer service. Again, I received no response. I am still waiting."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
J Watts
"Beautiful plates, really good quality. Well packaged. Can’t wait to use these!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"All items arrived in good condition and well packed . Good communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
"The item we ordered was this time in a bag with the paperwork enclosed not as normal with the paperwork inside the tub of product, not not the easiest to find"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Poor delivery service. Placed 4 or 5 orders with Crosby’s but have had to chase each one. Last order stated 3 to 4 days delivery at checkout but almost 1 month later still no email confirming a delivery day. When phoned to complain, was advised one item was not in stock, rest of order has been sat here on palette for over 3 weeks, no good to me though. Not informed about lateness. Was then advised the out of stock item would not be available for another 3 months. Managed to arrange the available items to be delivered, presumably if I gad not chased then it would have been over 4 moths before receiving my order. Not good especially for the catering trade we’re I can easily order for next day to generally 2 to 3 day delivery. Should not have to chase my order every time and if some items are not in stock, need to be informed and still deliver partial order out on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Delivery was received in Perfect condition. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service,very good safety packaging ,nice quality products!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good product good price no problems all good many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Firstly I was about to order glasses from crosby's. Luckily I saw them on a different website, where they said they were plastic. I called up Crosbys and the lady was rude and made it sound very obvious despite not saying it ANYWHERE on the page. I placed an order and was not given any delivery date. 5 days later I called them up and again very rude, saying that I was given the delivery date (which I have scoured all the confirmation and is NOWHERE) and that it is 2 weeks from when I placed the order. They need to be more transparent with the delivery times instead of pushing their customers deadlines to save money. I would NEVER order from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Amazingly fast delivery. All goods sent as ordered. Couple of items damaged in transit were replaced immediately. Extremely prompt service from Peter at Crosbys. All queries and requests attended to by return. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Crosbys anyone interested in the goods and services they provide."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very helpful sales team and the order arrived 2 days early!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Yet to receive my item. Shouod have been shipped within 48hrs after purchase, coming up to a month later. Was told last week I should have received it Thursday, but did not arrive. Will give this week before asking for a full refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Disappointed. Ordered an ice bucket....when it arrived it was absolutely tiny.....I don't realise it was only for a miniature. Please make advertising clear as it falls below standards. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"All perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered dishwasher 12 days ago and it’s still not arrived. Has it been sent?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered on time in a secure package. Would use Crosbys again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was able to find the pieces that I was looking for easily on their website and they were delivered on the date that was provided. I am very happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to deal with, delivered on time. Look good but early Xmas present so have to wait to try them!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service and pricing. Have used them several times for purchasing items for a new restaurant. Speedy delivery. Would not hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Placed order on 5 Sep, didn't receive until 24 Sept. I called after 1 week of placing order and was told that item had to be sent from warehouse and that I was emailed about time of delivery. Never received any email nor phone calls. Provided feedback on website but never got a call."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, and quick delivery. Thrilled with our Anton Black cutlery. Would recommend Crosbys to everyone. Totally satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Crosbys is rated 4.30 based on 1,170 reviews