Crosbys Reviews

4.25 Rating 1,619 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th November 2019
Gordon Mellor
More Photos & Videos
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
Sally Ferguson
More Photos & Videos
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
glen cronan
More Photos & Videos
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th July 2019
Jessica Watts
More Photos & Videos
Crosbys  5 star review on 27th January 2019
louise mairs
More Photos & Videos
Crosbys  5 star review on 10th October 2018
anne marshall
More Photos & Videos
Crosbys  5 star review on 2nd June 2018
Susanne Lind
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality and cheap
Posted 17 hours ago
Great selection with competative prices, Well done.
Posted 19 hours ago
Order no 39324.....We waited a couple of weeks before getting a call to say two items were not in stock and would I mind changing for another item .. ok no problem ... I emailed back 4 weeks later as no items had been delivered.... no response ... so I called and politely suggested that I would possibly cancel my order ( hoping for a reason and a possible apology to rectify the issue) and was swiftly told “that’s fine I’ll get a refund sorted straight away” ....... really .... I won’t be ordering anything from this company again ...... this meant to be a trial order and potentially followed by many more orders!!
Posted 1 day ago
The tea and coffee set I bought are excellent quality. I am thrilled with them. The website and transaction was smooth. The only one downside was delivery, which was longer than 10 days. However, I did email and ask and received a prompt reply and assurance that it would be posted in the next day. Given the pandemic situation this was an acceptable delay but it would have been nice to be told rather than have to write.
I will happily use this shop again and recommend it to friends and family.
Posted 1 day ago
Service and delivery was great.
Posted 4 days ago
the crockery is excellent but this is credits of Porcelite. the order took a while to be processed,
final shipment and delivery were swift. The shipment consisted of two large boxes, containing three smaller ones. loosely stacked and some bubblewrap draped around. this gave each box plenty of opportunities to move around in the big box. amazingly only one cup was damaged. the ear broke off. and after several emails NO response. NONE whatsoever. if this is standard for your client service and aftersales, yuou deserve this apreciation
Posted 4 days ago
I was very pleased with the service from Crosby’s, I telephoned them to say I needed the order quickly it arrived the next day ! The items I ordered were just exactly what I had expected, it was well packed , so 10 out of 10 for Crosby’s !
Posted 5 days ago
Spoke to the team on the phone and found them quite helpful, recieved high quality spoons and knives - just waiting for delivery of my matching forks. Hope to deal with them again .
Posted 1 week ago
Nice website. Delivery as promised. The glasses I purchased are a lovely quality, much better than I expected and very good value for money.
Posted 1 week ago
Our first order with Crosbys, we ordered 2 boxes of wine glasses. I called the day after ordering to ask for a estimated delivery date, I was told i would get a call back from the web team to confirm, I did not get a call back. 3 days later i called again, i was told my delivery would go out that day or the following day... nothing turned up. I called again for the 3rd time another 4 days later, i was finally told that one of the items was out of stock and this was why my delivery was delayed. Due to this poor customer service and lack of contact with regards to stock not being available i asked for a refund on the delivery, I was told i would of course get a refund and my delivery would be with me by Monday at the latest...... my delivery turned up on Tuesday. I emailed to ask for the delivery refund as i had not got any confirmation of this, guess what! No one replied. I run an engraving company and we are sourcing a new supplier of standard wine glasses, we get through 100's every month. I will not be using Crosbys again and I would not recommend the company to anyone.
Posted 1 week ago
Great selection on their site.
Very competitive prices.
Speedy delivery.
Think that says it all!
Posted 1 week ago
I would not recommend this company for its customer service or its products.
Posted 1 week ago
purchased 1/2 pint clear glasses-well packed -arrived unbroken
no confirmation of order
no correspondence
poor delivery time
but on the plus side good quality and fair price
Posted 1 week ago
A very small tin £6. Charged £7.80 delivery. I was going to return it the cost which would not be refundable was £3.80. It begs the question why charged £7.80. I will not use the company again!
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with our new glasses. Good quality and great price.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, quick delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from start to finish. Extremely efficient.
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality milk jugs
Posted 1 week ago
The ice bucket is just the right size and great quality!
Posted 1 week ago
First time using this company and I was very pleased with the whole transaction. I called to ask a question and spoke to a really friendly and helpful person. Delivery was super quick and glasses exactly what I needed. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Crosbys is rated 4.25 based on 1,619 reviews