Crosbys Reviews

4.22 Rating 1,758 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Crosbys  5 star review on 25th October 2020
Anil Sri Pathmanathan
Crosbys  5 star review on 12th October 2020
Anonymous
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th November 2019
Gordon Mellor
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
Sally Ferguson
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
glen cronan
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th July 2019
Jessica Watts
Crosbys  5 star review on 27th January 2019
louise mairs
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible, forced to give one star because I can’t give minus stars.
Posted 18 hours ago
I bought 2 small 1oz. ladles. 1 in plastic and 1 in stainless steel. Browsing and ordering online was very easy and goods were dispatched very promptly and arrived within a couple of days.

The quality of what I ordered was very much as expected and these 2 ladles are good value for money. I would buy from Crosbys again, depending on availability and price.
Crosbys  5 star review on 25th October 2020
Posted 1 day ago
Good value and good service, thank you
Posted 1 day ago
Somewhat troubled start but after a few calls managed to get the order all sorted and delivered! Everything arrived in one piece. Really pleased. Thank you and hoping to order some more now! My final communication was really helpful!
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service. Beautiful glassware.
Posted 2 days ago
Prosecco glasses were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Arrived quickly and in very secure packaging.
Posted 2 days ago
Poor customer service. I had the wrong item arrive, phoned customer service and was told I'd get a call back. Didn't get a call back so emailed instead, was told the correct item would be delivered the next day. It wasn't. Called again and was told I'd get a call back, didn't get a call back so phoned again. Was told it had been despatched that day (a day after it was meant to be delivered). Was then told over email that it was because of a mistake of the item being sent to the wrong place. Received the item the next day and one of the pieces was broken because it was packaged very badly. Emailed again and was given a £3.22 refund for the one broken item, thought they could have at least refunded the expensive £6.50 postage as well. Then when I questioned this, the girl over email implied she was doing me a favour by not charging me for the initial wrong item or collecting it? So now I have a box of mugs that I don't want in my small flat that I feel bad throwing away and no one else I know wants them and apparently that's justification for the bad experience I've received. Way too much hassle, will definitely shop elsewhere next time.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent selection, price, and prompt delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service - and good customer feedback - highly recommended
Posted 6 days ago
very poor customer service, took a month for delivery to arrive
Posted 1 week ago
Great packaging and glasses arrived intact. Could not find a better price online. All in all, we will be coming back to Crosby’s for future orders!
Posted 1 week ago
absolutely disgusting service. a month for the products to arrive after three emails sent to the company.
all blamed on covid although the customer services skills need some training. there is a thing called communication from the people who are willing to take your money when you order.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered 1 spray bottle of household polish Had to call twice to ask for delivery, finally delivered 3 weeks late and was charged £6.50 for delivery in an enormous box filled with bubble wrap and the small spray bottle of polish. NOT IMPRESSED
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Kept well informed, delivery arrived on time as estimated.
Posted 1 week ago
Champagne flutes delivered promptly and well packaged. Love the style of the glass and good quality. Satisfied with my order.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Great customer service. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent value, prompt service. Well packed, so arrived with no real chance of having been damaged.

Plates were about £12.56 each, most sites listed them for closer to £19.

What more could you ask for?
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased 6 x cutlery knives and 6 x cutlery forks. When the items arrived I noticed one knife was missing. I advised Crosbys immediately by email and send photographs. I have emailed again but at the time of writing this review, five days later, I have still had no response.
Posted 1 week ago
Professional service and top product.
Very impressive.
Thank you very much.
Posted 1 week ago
a month later I still havent received by products, and they dont reply to your emails either
Posted 2 weeks ago
Crosbys is rated 4.22 based on 1,758 reviews