Crosbys Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,166 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The items I ordered were on backorder and it took about 6 weeks until I received my order. Customer Service was very apologetic and responsive when enquiring about order status.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a 14” ice bucket to fit two bottles in, but received a 13”…which is too small.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Plates and glasses were great, but the package took a real beating. See photo. I think it’s the delivery company but Crosby could of put more fragile labels on the box
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On the slow side of the service as i received my order after nearly 3 weeks and part of the plates were broken on delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered some spoons which I have now received and happy with but I was not advised at any time that there would be a delay. I eventually rang to enquire where my order was and told it would be sent straightaway, which it was but I wonder if I hadn’t made that call, would I still be waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately I've still not received my order and still showing as ordering processing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prices are reasonable, delivery should be faster.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful on the phone, how ever as DPD lost my package, they didnt have the processes to handle. Got the product, happy and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Over a month later I finally received the goods, which were as expected. Before I got the order I emailed several times and when my last two emails were ignored I resorted to a phone call, to be told that the order was in their warehouse, packaged and ready to dispatch. Will not be using this company again. Too much hard work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful cups if on the small side... but ended up being highly overpriced once you've added VAT on the cups themselves and paid an extortionate £6.50 for delivery only to find out you're having to pay even more VAT on the already extortionate delivery price...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had to wait 8 days for my order which was on a standard 1 to 3 days delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately I had to ring to chase my order after 10 days. Apparently some of the order wasn’t in stock, but I had not been informed. Some items were broken upon arrival but this was dealt with quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered storage jars which I think are lovely. I would have given 5 stars but the process and delivery were so slow. I ordered on 22nd March and the items arrived on 14th April. There was no update or info from Crosbys via email or text on the order. I had to eventually phone them and they said it would be the next day. It just made me wonder if they'd forgotton & my phone call reminded them! As I said the jars are lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went smoothly with the transaction other than only delivered part of the order and I had to call to find out where the other items were. Only to be told they were out of stock for 3 months. Not great as it stated in stock online!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Happy with product, bought for New Years Eve Disappointed that it took 3 mths to arrive!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cant write a review as I ordered the wrong size. I should have ordered for a bigger teapot.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely glasses, well packed. Needed prompting after waiting 2 or 3 weeks, but was swiftly delivered then.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 4 enamel bowls from here, when they arrived one of them was damaged. I immediately sent an email with a picture asking for a replacement and 4 days later I’ve still not had a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately, after waiting over a month for delivery of my order and receiving absolutely no communication from Crosbys, I had to chase them! They came back to me within 2 days apologising for the long wait which was due to one of my items no longer being available and for which they refunded me straightaway. I received the rest of my order the next day and was very pleased with both items. However, although the frying pan is beautifully non-stick - the handle gets very very hot! Thankfully, it's a very long handle so you can hold it on the end or with a cloth, but i Crosbys' products are very good, but I fear that if I hadn't have chased them - I would still be waiting for my order which is why I gave them 3 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Speedy delivery but one large dinner plate seemed to be missing sufficient decoration around the rim! These would be sold as second in the Worcester factory shop near me!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.16 based on 2,166 reviews