Crosbys Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,148 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
2
R Faller
"Delivery of my order was fantastic - delivered the morning after I placed the order. However, two of the bowls I ordered were broken. I immediately sent an email to report the breakage and asked what I needed to do. After I did not hear back, I went online and contacted customer service. Again, I received no response. I am still waiting."
Posted 1 week ago
5
J Watts
"Beautiful plates, really good quality. Well packaged. Can’t wait to use these!"
Posted 1 month ago
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 2 years ago
"My order only partly arrived, and had to phone up to find out why. Was told that the remainder of the order will be delivered sometime in September, when back in stock. Would have been nice to know this when the order was placed!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"good prices but transport to Europe is very expensive."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Still waiting for two more us boxes"
Posted 1 month ago
"It was not email that the goods out of stock until I called them. It took a month but worth it as the marble table number holder is the right products."
Posted 1 month ago
"The delivery was longer than anticipated but spoke to customer services who were very helpful"
Posted 2 months ago
"Disappointed the three pronged steak forks I sourced and ordered from Crosbys arrived with four prongs. However, as I needed them urgently I decided to keep them otherwise they would have been returned."
Posted 2 months ago
"Items are excellent value just what we needed unfortunately customer service and delivery is another thing had to wait nearly a month for delivery and no one ever rang back when promised they would"
Posted 2 months ago
"Part of the order was six gin glasses as a free gift, These were not sent with the order However a good company to deal with"
Posted 3 months ago
"I don't like to give poor as a rating, so I have gone for acceptable instead. Delivery was supposed to be 2 or 3 days, it ended up being a week, and only as I phoned to ask where my order was. I ordered 2 different products. Glass preserving jars, which are excellent and exactly what I wanted. The other was glass bottles with a 'beer' flip lid. These don't seem to be very tight, and I am disappointed with them. The price of the products is very competitive. I will re-order the jars, but not the bottles."
Posted 4 months ago
"All items ordered were as described and received in good condition. Delivery was slow but on chasing the order was delivered next day."
Posted 4 months ago
"not the quickest, ordered on the tuesday delivered on the monday, was only rational tablets as well"
Posted 5 months ago
"Glasses are gorgeous, one arrived damaged so am waiting for replacement,"
Posted 5 months ago
"I've been waiting for my delivery longer than expected, up to now I have not got it ."
Posted 7 months ago
"Acceptable Service"
Posted 8 months ago
"Acceptable but only just. No problems with pricing or product but delivery was not when promised (was a Christmas present) and no reply to emails sent."
Posted 8 months ago
"Ordering was quick and fast but delivery was very poor"
Posted 9 months ago
"The glasses are exactly what I was after and delivery was fast. However the glasses are filthy and covered in dust, as is the box. These are a Christmas present for someone so I'm going to have to clean them all before I can wrap them."
Posted 9 months ago
"Cutlery is good quality. Packaging needs some more protection or padding inside because the steak knives pierced their boxes and were loose on arrival."
Posted 9 months ago
"Be careful of del charges . Very high"
Posted 10 months ago
"I would have rated the customer experience as poor if it wasn't for the excellent quality of goods received. I called twice to customer support chasing my order - the second time as the support handler did not call me back as promised. On both occasions he appeared un interested, lacking a personality and gave an impression as not being bothered. We waited ages for part of the delivery- the fact certain goods were out of stock at warehouse (despite when we ordered it said different) which wasn't a problem, the fact your staff didn't think it necessary to let us know by a simple email??"
Posted 11 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.32 based on 1,148 reviews