Crosbys Reviews

4.33 Rating 1,033 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 91%
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 2 years ago
5
C Wood
"Always top quality products at a reasonable price; I wouldn't go anywhere else before checking crosbys first!"
Posted 2 years ago
H Cooper
"Super fast delivery and excellent service. Absolutely love my wine glasses"
Posted 2 years ago
"I don't like to give poor as a rating, so I have gone for acceptable instead. Delivery was supposed to be 2 or 3 days, it ended up being a week, and only as I phoned to ask where my order was. I ordered 2 different products. Glass preserving jars, which are excellent and exactly what I wanted. The other was glass bottles with a 'beer' flip lid. These don't seem to be very tight, and I am disappointed with them. The price of the products is very competitive. I will re-order the jars, but not the bottles."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"All items ordered were as described and received in good condition. Delivery was slow but on chasing the order was delivered next day."
Posted 1 month ago
"not the quickest, ordered on the tuesday delivered on the monday, was only rational tablets as well"
Posted 2 months ago
"Glasses are gorgeous, one arrived damaged so am waiting for replacement,"
Posted 2 months ago
"I've been waiting for my delivery longer than expected, up to now I have not got it ."
Posted 4 months ago
"Acceptable Service"
Posted 5 months ago
"Acceptable but only just. No problems with pricing or product but delivery was not when promised (was a Christmas present) and no reply to emails sent."
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordering was quick and fast but delivery was very poor"
Posted 5 months ago
"The glasses are exactly what I was after and delivery was fast. However the glasses are filthy and covered in dust, as is the box. These are a Christmas present for someone so I'm going to have to clean them all before I can wrap them."
Posted 6 months ago
"Cutlery is good quality. Packaging needs some more protection or padding inside because the steak knives pierced their boxes and were loose on arrival."
Posted 6 months ago
"Be careful of del charges . Very high"
Posted 7 months ago
"I would have rated the customer experience as poor if it wasn't for the excellent quality of goods received. I called twice to customer support chasing my order - the second time as the support handler did not call me back as promised. On both occasions he appeared un interested, lacking a personality and gave an impression as not being bothered. We waited ages for part of the delivery- the fact certain goods were out of stock at warehouse (despite when we ordered it said different) which wasn't a problem, the fact your staff didn't think it necessary to let us know by a simple email??"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered 6 V & B forks but only 5 arrived in box. Phoned up and was told someone would call me back later that day but they didn't. Phone again and after being put through to two departments have been told an additional fork will be sent out and should be with me tomorrow. Not feeling confident but if it does arrive I will raise my rating as the value of money is good."
Posted 7 months ago
"Good products, bad communication and delivery!"
Posted 7 months ago
"I was sadly disappointed, as thinking I had ordered the same as a previous purchase, 8 boxes of Delight PD clear powdered vinyl gloves, in a red box, they are actually Guardflex powder free, in a white box. Of course they are both vinyl, but the powdered ones really have no smell, but the ones you sent smell so much of plastic, which I don't like. It would be ok if it was just one box. I can't send them all back, it's just me and my bike, and too heavy to carry to the post office, Yours Faithfully, Linda Newman"
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought the beautiful sea spray, Porcelite plates, mugs and cups/cupboards.two weeks delay. When they arrived yesterday one plate and one mug was broken. But I give three stars because of the good price, and Crosby`s willingness to send the package to Denmark."
Posted 9 months ago
"One of the glasses was broken. I sent an email to Crosby's and never heard anything back I don't call that good service"
Posted 9 months ago
"Items look OK but very disappointed with packaging...box not sealed properly just folded the top of the box so that items were able to fall out of the box!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Poor delivery & communication. Dissatisfied but glasses lovely."
Posted 10 months ago
"Had a breakage but was refunded and dealt with efficiently"
Posted 10 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.33 based on 1,033 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support