Crosbys Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,330 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
4.1
Based on 2,330 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The products are good, although they took a while to come into stock and be shipped. Unfortunately though, Crosby's shipped my order to the wrong address - the first I knew was a picture of my parcel outside someone else's front door. I contacted DPD to find out where it had been delivered, but they couldn't disclose the address due to data protection rules. So I contacted Crosby's... their first response was that I gave them the wrong address on my order (even though my email confirmation had the right delivery address). Then they said that they would have to get the goods collected, returned and reshipped - when I suggested they should just send me replacements they said they couldn't. Later, I got an email telling me the address they had been "incorrectly delivered to by the courier" - I went there and collected my parcel, intact. The label on the parcel was the exact address the courier delivered to (albeit not mine), meaning that the order was right, the courier was right and Crosby's made the error - sadly they tried to blame the customer and the courier and have not acknowledged their error. Won't be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered 42 plates and only 24 turned up. I phoned customer services to ask if the other 18 would be to follow, they said they didn't know and I would have to email the delivery manager direct. I emailed him directly and had no response. I then emailed the customer complaints department and had no response from them. I then re rang the customer services and spoke to Josh Morrow who was more than helpful and he managed to find my missing plates and have them with me within 24 hours of speaking to him. Unfortunately, 1 box of plates was smashed to bits (The plates were very well packed and suspect it was the fault of the delivery company) I tried to contact Crosbys to let them know as the driver didn't get me to sign for the delivery, or let me inspect the delivery before leaving. It's been over a week now, and I have still not had any response from Crosbys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having ordered on 12th December with a quoted delivery time of 3 - 5 working days I didn't think it unreasonable to expect to receive my order before Christmas. I phoned on 20th December and was told that there was a delay in the supply chain. It would have been polite for Crosby's to email this information and keep me, the customer, informed. I also note that, maybe because of the delay, the shipping costs have been reduced to nil. I await repayment of £7.81. The glasses are just what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 4×salt shakers and 4 × pepper pots. After quite a long wait, I received the salt shakers, and after a phone call was promised the pepper pots to arrive by March. This, after being told originally that my order had been lost somewhere in your warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately, the order was delayed. The small plates I ordered are an off white (not white as expected) with some pitting and hard bit on. Not very good quality unfortunately for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Took 5 weeks for delivery. No communication initiated from Crosby. Had to chase up order with numerous emails & phone calls. Item did arrive well packaged and as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered twice off this company, twice had to chase the orders up. Strange enough the items where dispatched next day after phone call. Might be the cheapest but delivery is a total failure.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My order of the 8th of November has still not been fulfilled though it was stated to be in stock. Numerous phone calls and emails have transpired and still no correct order. The wrong items were sent after 3 weeks. I was told that they would be picked up and replaced with the courier and was promised that an email or phone call would be sent on two occasions, this did not happen. I have rung 3 times and although the staff are very pleasant and promise that things will be sorted this has not come to fruition. This is a shame as there are many items I would consider purchasing, this experience has spoilt this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Elongated delivery time, damaged product, still not resolved!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered items for next day delivery however arrived after 4 days with no explanation or apology from Crosby’s. Complained regarding delayed delivery however no response to email. Item was as described and of good quality however very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered and paid for a set of small wooden bowls in July and received a confirmation online. They have never arrived in spite of several telephone calls tp your accounts office, who assured me they would be dispatched asap. They were paid on my Visa bill in August.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Products fine, but deliveries take longer every time I order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Order was placed on 2nd September. I emailed on 13th September as order had not yet been marked as deapatched and got no reply. Emailed again on 20th September, and still received no reply. On 23rd September I finally resorted to filing a PayPal dispute, which finally resulted in my order being shipped. I received no apology for the extremely delayed despatch or the lack of replies to my emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Order placed on the 7th of September. Order was only fulfilled after I called Crosby's directly on the 23rd - two weeks of the order just sitting in the database to then be told "Oh yeah - we have loads of that in the warehouse, I'll get it sent over." Credit to whoever answered the phone, it did arrive the next day, but it shouldn't have taken me calling up to get my order processed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery delayed without them informing me. When I phoned them they promised immediate dispatch and a delivery date. They failed to fulfill this promise. Positives: 1. Crockery was good 2. Delivery by DPD eventually with DPD informing me of delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My delivery had been missed forgotten don’t really know but I waited over two weeks for my products and had to actually call to see where my goods actually where poor in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Took 3 weeks to dispatch despite goods being shown as in stock at time of order.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service & length of time before delivery was very poor. Stated online items were in stock but was told it wasn’t in stock on the phone when they didn’t arrive. Next I was told they were being put on the carrier as we spoke…….. still no delivery, days later & many more phone calls they blamed delivery driver. Would be reluctant to use again & felt I was not told the truth
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Things missing off the order, poor customer service. First time I have used them, will not again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very poor delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.11 based on 2,330 reviews