Crosbys Reviews

4.23 Rating 1,718 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointed with Crosbys, I ordered steak knives and plates it was only after paying for the order that I received a notification stating the knives could not be delivered to a private address, on contacting Crosbys I was told it was illegal to deliver any type of knife to a private address, I asked why this wasn’t made clear at point of order and was told they would pass this on to their IT Dept. The website indicates plates were available to despatch within 48 hours yet my order placed 2/9/20 was not despatched until 8/9/20 Would not recommend this company.
Posted 1 week ago
5 of 12 of my glasses came broken and no one is responding to my emails.
Posted 2 weeks ago
After waiting a week for the order to arrive I was really disappointed with the quality. I have purchased hammered copper drinking vessels from a different company on amazon and the difference in quality is there to see.
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very small tin £6. Charged £7.80 delivery. I was going to return it the cost which would not be refundable was £3.80. It begs the question why charged £7.80. I will not use the company again!
Posted 2 months ago
I missed some items on my order
I keep writing to the customer service and no answer
Posted 3 months ago
The items I've received a great, but I had to chase my order a month after my money was taken as I had no updates.
I've also only received 2/3 of my order so will have to chase them again.
Not sure I will be making another order as the customer service had been disappointing.
Posted 3 months ago
Non-existent communication after initial payment. Failed to reply to email requesting delivery forecast. Did finally respond to second email, 11 days after purchase, to inform me that two items were not actually in stock. In-stock items finally arrived 19 days after original payment. Check out the photos - this is GENUINELY how Parcel Force delivered the package (there was a loose glass in there too - I kid you not!). Still waiting to hear about missing items...
Posted 3 months ago
Bottle had leaked when I opened it up
Posted 4 months ago
The six C&S 7oz Flutes arrived with one glass base chipped. The glasses were in the C&S box with no protection of the individual bases and the glasses were loose. The delivery box packaging allowed the box to move inside. Disappointing they were replacement for some of our glasses that had become chipped.
Posted 4 months ago
Only received 1 item out of 2
Posted 4 months ago
The product was delivered promptly, however the box was badly broken making it necessary for me to sellotape it back together in order to use the cutting blade.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick dispatch but late delievery and all 5boxes of gloves were short of 4pairs of glove each. Very sad.
Posted 5 months ago
Still awaiting delivery of soap (showing in stock at time of order) There has been no communication at all as to when the order will arrive..
Posted 5 months ago
Order of Gin glasses was good value but had to chase for the dispatch of these items and then the returns was very slow and had to chase several times for refund.
Posted 6 months ago
One of the bowls was broken on arrival. I have reported this. I did receive an initial response but now silence. Please replace bowl! I want to order more crockery but reluctant to do so until this is resolved
Posted 6 months ago
Quality products but bad customer service
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 6 glasses which I understood were in stock, but after some two to three weeks no delivery. On checking my order on line the goods were shown as pending. I contacted Crosbys on two occasions and only on the second did I get an answer that the wrong parts were in their store. Up to this point no attempt had been made to inform me of this problem.
From order to delivery was about one month, service not acceptable
Posted 7 months ago
Weeks went by and no product or update. Had to ring Crosby's who said that there was a backlog of orders and that they would ship the item the next day. They did ship the next day, but it was annoying that I had to call them to get the item moving - I am sure that had I not rung up the item would have still been sitting there waiting on a shelf!
With regard to the glasses, UTOPIA Old Fashioned, they were no where near as lovely as the description or photos. The have com out of a mould in 3 pieces joined - you can see the join lines, and the pattern goes slightly array on the joins. The worst part is on the rims where there are no patterns, so the 3 joins stand out like a sore thumb. The glasses look cheap, and so far each member of the family has said that at a glance they look plastic! Would not recommend, and would not buy again.
Posted 7 months ago
Item not arrived
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered some crockery from my coffee shop and after 10 days it had not arrived. It took 2 emails (both ignored) and a phone call to get any update.

They blamed their shoddy service on a systems issue, but as someone who runs a business myself this is not a good excuse.
Posted 7 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.23 based on 1,718 reviews