Crosbys Reviews

4.23 Rating 1,789 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Crosbys  5 star review on 18th November 2020
Sally Roach
Crosbys  5 star review on 25th October 2020
Anil Sri Pathmanathan
Crosbys  5 star review on 12th October 2020
Anonymous
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th November 2019
Gordon Mellor
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
Sally Ferguson
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
glen cronan
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th July 2019
Jessica Watts
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found what I wanted with ease and also all very reasonably priced. Unfortunately it took over a month to be delivered and with no contact from anyone. So I had to constantly message to find out what was happening.
Posted 1 week ago
Poor customer service. I had the wrong item arrive, phoned customer service and was told I'd get a call back. Didn't get a call back so emailed instead, was told the correct item would be delivered the next day. It wasn't. Called again and was told I'd get a call back, didn't get a call back so phoned again. Was told it had been despatched that day (a day after it was meant to be delivered). Was then told over email that it was because of a mistake of the item being sent to the wrong place. Received the item the next day and one of the pieces was broken because it was packaged very badly. Emailed again and was given a £3.22 refund for the one broken item, thought they could have at least refunded the expensive £6.50 postage as well. Then when I questioned this, the girl over email implied she was doing me a favour by not charging me for the initial wrong item or collecting it? So now I have a box of mugs that I don't want in my small flat that I feel bad throwing away and no one else I know wants them and apparently that's justification for the bad experience I've received. Way too much hassle, will definitely shop elsewhere next time.
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased 6 x cutlery knives and 6 x cutlery forks. When the items arrived I noticed one knife was missing. I advised Crosbys immediately by email and send photographs. I have emailed again but at the time of writing this review, five days later, I have still had no response.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered on the 24th August. After a month of waiting began chasing. Was told that one item was out of stock and the other parts of the order would be sent separately. Nothing arrived. Chased again and was given the same response. Again waited and nothing arrived. Called again and was told the out of stock item was due in the next day and it would be dispatched together with next day delivery. A week later I called again and was told the items would be sent next day. The were and I received the following day. And guess what... one of the glasses in the set was broken! Bad experience all round.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service has been poor.
I ordered a set 6 of glasses for a present.
I was unable to get my order confirmed for several weeks, meaning that the birthday for which they were a present came and went.
Before the order as dispatched, I tried to chase the order and get confirmation that the order had been placed but received no reply.
Finally, one of the 6 glasses did arrive.
It then took a further few efforts to contact Crosby's to get the rest of the order dispatched.
At the time of writing, I am not sure whether these have been dispatched but I wait hopeful that they have been
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed with Crosbys, I ordered steak knives and plates it was only after paying for the order that I received a notification stating the knives could not be delivered to a private address, on contacting Crosbys I was told it was illegal to deliver any type of knife to a private address, I asked why this wasn’t made clear at point of order and was told they would pass this on to their IT Dept. The website indicates plates were available to despatch within 48 hours yet my order placed 2/9/20 was not despatched until 8/9/20 Would not recommend this company.
Posted 2 months ago
5 of 12 of my glasses came broken and no one is responding to my emails.
Posted 2 months ago
After waiting a week for the order to arrive I was really disappointed with the quality. I have purchased hammered copper drinking vessels from a different company on amazon and the difference in quality is there to see.
Posted 2 months ago
A very small tin £6. Charged £7.80 delivery. I was going to return it the cost which would not be refundable was £3.80. It begs the question why charged £7.80. I will not use the company again!
Posted 4 months ago
I missed some items on my order
I keep writing to the customer service and no answer
Posted 5 months ago
The items I've received a great, but I had to chase my order a month after my money was taken as I had no updates.
I've also only received 2/3 of my order so will have to chase them again.
Not sure I will be making another order as the customer service had been disappointing.
Posted 5 months ago
Non-existent communication after initial payment. Failed to reply to email requesting delivery forecast. Did finally respond to second email, 11 days after purchase, to inform me that two items were not actually in stock. In-stock items finally arrived 19 days after original payment. Check out the photos - this is GENUINELY how Parcel Force delivered the package (there was a loose glass in there too - I kid you not!). Still waiting to hear about missing items...
Posted 6 months ago
Bottle had leaked when I opened it up
Posted 6 months ago
The six C&S 7oz Flutes arrived with one glass base chipped. The glasses were in the C&S box with no protection of the individual bases and the glasses were loose. The delivery box packaging allowed the box to move inside. Disappointing they were replacement for some of our glasses that had become chipped.
Posted 6 months ago
Only received 1 item out of 2
Posted 6 months ago
The product was delivered promptly, however the box was badly broken making it necessary for me to sellotape it back together in order to use the cutting blade.
Posted 7 months ago
Quick dispatch but late delievery and all 5boxes of gloves were short of 4pairs of glove each. Very sad.
Posted 7 months ago
Still awaiting delivery of soap (showing in stock at time of order) There has been no communication at all as to when the order will arrive..
Posted 8 months ago
Order of Gin glasses was good value but had to chase for the dispatch of these items and then the returns was very slow and had to chase several times for refund.
Posted 8 months ago
One of the bowls was broken on arrival. I have reported this. I did receive an initial response but now silence. Please replace bowl! I want to order more crockery but reluctant to do so until this is resolved
Posted 8 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.23 based on 1,789 reviews