Crosbys Reviews

4.33 Rating 1,033 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 91%
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 2 years ago
5
C Wood
"Always top quality products at a reasonable price; I wouldn't go anywhere else before checking crosbys first!"
Posted 2 years ago
H Cooper
"Super fast delivery and excellent service. Absolutely love my wine glasses"
Posted 2 years ago
"Products acceptable but to take just over 2months to receive this order is unacceptable as we need them for mothers day and bank holiday to which we received after these dates. No notifications to say it was late or you did not have the products. Had to chase or number of times."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"No updates from them when order took longer than usual. Had to chase order twice - supposed to ring back, didn't. Website misleading. Says items in stock - they are but not with them, with their stockist. Also shows despatch in 48 hours - this is working hours apparently!! Otherwise all fine."
Posted 1 month ago
"I am being asked to write a review but as yet I have not received my order. Therefore I am unable to review the product."
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered some cutlery which was all in stock according to the website. Delivery fine and prompt. Sadly that is where the good part ended. Opened everything up only to find table forks missing so called up to make sure I hadn't made a mistake by not ordering them to be told that they weren't in stock and would be arriving the 10th June which is 2 months away! If I had known that was the case I wouldn't have purchased the matching knives etc and chosen something else instead. Having said that I won't be using Crosbys again as I now can't trust what is 'in stock' so no need to send a voucher. A £5 refund would be nice by way of an apology though. Disappointing to say the least."
Posted 2 months ago
"Disappointed with delivery. Received part of my first order within a few days but have still not received the undelivered items. Placed a 2nd order a week later 28th Jan, but didn’t receive a delivery date. Chased up after a week on Monday 4th Feb. Still no sign of delivery or a date so had to chase again on Friday 8th Feb and was advised it was being despatched that day. Hopefully will get both the 2nd order and the remaining items from the first order. This is particularly annoying as we opened a new business for the first time and needed the items, having to work around not having them and make do which is not a very good start."
Posted 4 months ago
"Most of the order arrived but took a long while to come even though it said they were in stock when I ordered. Two plates were broken and 6 bowls did not come in this order. Items were needed for Christmas so I was disappointed."
Posted 5 months ago
"There was a considerable delay between placing and paying for the order, and the delivery took one month, which is not acceptable these days. The company did not make us aware of this delay and I had to enquire and was told it would be availAble the following week, but no explanation was given and in fact we had to wait a further 3 weeks. Delivery by DHL was very quick once they had received the goods."
Posted 7 months ago
"Im in two minds about my 1st ever order with Crosbys. Firstly, placed an order, prices reasonably competitive and as you had a particular brand of cutlery I wanted decided to give Crosbys a go. Placed order on a Saturday and was told expected date by Wednesday the following week.(good because I needed a couple of items for a restaurant of mine. Never received any further communication until I called 10 days later top ask where the order was. I was told it was lost and the computer system said it had been delivered. As it turns out it had left your building, but was sat at the couriers with no label on. The whole thing was rectified by the fact that the order was actually then delivered next day. The actual brand of cutlery I ordered, (Grunwerg) was Genware in the box? So, unsure what I think. Big problems, but rectified promptly."
Posted 7 months ago
"Item took two and half weeks to arrive"
Posted 7 months ago
"My order was dispatched for delivery on the 5th October and up until then I had no problems, however, some 16 days later and in spite of several e mails and telephone calls, I have still not received the items or had any contact from the transit company.as to when they will be delivered. Yours sincerely, Don Dossett"
Posted 7 months ago
"The box was torn and dirty with lots of dust on it. While the cocktail set itself was in OK condition there were a few minor damages on some of the products. I got this as an urgent leaving gift to a friend, so unable to return it and get a new one. Disappointed as I expected the presentation of it to be much better than what it was, for the price!"
Posted 9 months ago
"On the website it stated 2-4 days delivery. 2 weeks later I was told twice the order had been dispatched which wasn't the case. The items finally arrived 2 and half weeks after ordering."
Posted 11 months ago
"I ordered online on May 2nd expecting delivery between 5th - 8th as stated. It didn't arrive so I telephoned to be told that a larger order had been placed after mine and by fulfilling that order there was now none in stock for me. They would order more and send one to me. Great! I received it yesterday 21st May and it was broken. You can imagine my dismay! I telephoned and was put through to a fabulous chap, I can't recall his name, who was great to deal with. He asked for photos of the damage and has told me I should have a replacement on Wed 23 May which is nothing short of miraculous considering how long the original order took. ☺ It awaits to be seen of course...."
Posted 1 year ago
"The items were horribly packaged and the box was very messy inside. Moreover, one item was missing"
Posted 1 year ago
"Not well packaged and one broken glass."
Posted 1 year ago
"I received my order and the wrong glasses were sent despite the invoices clearly stating the correct glasses. I paid for 6 x 55ml Chef & Sommelier glasses Tannin wine glasses and received 6 x 20ml Chef & Sommelier champagne / sparkling wine glasses. I now have to go through the process of getting the correct glasses which I wanted for a celebration this coming weekend"
Posted 1 year ago
"I havent recieved my goods yet! taken over a week! please can you contact me to let me know why, Thanks Emma 07878683815"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just the time taken to deliver our order"
Posted 1 year ago
"My order was placed on 15th Dec for Christmas presents. I phoned on 21st Dec and was told it was due for dispatch the next day. 2 hours later I received an email that it could not be delivered before earl Jan and did I want a refund. I responded very firmly that I wanted my money back asap. Heard nothing back and instead the goods were delivered on 5th Jan which was no use to me."
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 4 glasses via internet. They were delivered in a box for 6 glasses making it appear I had bought them maybe second hand or something. I called to complain. The girl seemed completely disinterested. I then e mailed my concerns for which I didn’t even get a reply. Would never use again."
Posted 1 year ago
Crosbys is rated 4.33 based on 1,033 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support