Crosbys Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,166 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My delivery had been missed forgotten don’t really know but I waited over two weeks for my products and had to actually call to see where my goods actually where poor in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took 3 weeks to dispatch despite goods being shown as in stock at time of order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service & length of time before delivery was very poor. Stated online items were in stock but was told it wasn’t in stock on the phone when they didn’t arrive. Next I was told they were being put on the carrier as we spoke…….. still no delivery, days later & many more phone calls they blamed delivery driver. Would be reluctant to use again & felt I was not told the truth
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Things missing off the order, poor customer service. First time I have used them, will not again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very slow delivery, almost as though they forgot our order. Have been waiting 2 and a half weeks with no word about dispatch and order still 'processing' until we emailed chasing at which point we finally got a dispatch notice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor service . Ordered and received notification of delivery in 48hours. 7 weeks later after two emails requesting update and full refund, to which I received no response, the glasses arrived. Fortunately all in tact. Sorry but as nice as the glasses are I would not recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Sirs, We ordered per web glasses for Champagne and red wine and pre-paid as usual via www. It has taken approx 6 weeks to get info confirmed that goods shipped after several calls that it will be done very soon. Not very professional behavior, be more honest (out of stock etc) creates better confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Product arrived but was dinted in numerous locations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have now been waiting for 15 days for my order, have phoned and get told its just arrived and will be out to you tomorrow, still nothing has arrived and I need it this week for a wedding!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Product took over a month to send, this would of felt acceptable if a member of their team had communicated to explain there would be a delay. Product was as described and a good price....a little customer service wouldn't hurt.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My order took about a week or more to be acknowledged, it got delivered and there were dents in my colander so I complained and sent photos. The complaint was upheld and I am due a refund for the colander cost part of my order. I still paid a delivery cost for the shipping of a substandard item which should never have been packed and shipped in that condition. So and hence the 'poor' 2 star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Clearly forgotten about me. Left mouldering in warehouse for 2 weeks, until I phoned up. Then came straight away. Annoyed by pathetic excuse, and no apology. Perhaps 2 stars is too good?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Not as described. Chafing fuel image shown on website was not what turned up. Disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
After my order was placed and payment taken, it was a month before my order was actually dispatched, this was only done after contacting Crosby's to check the status of said order. Items are good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I found what I wanted with ease and also all very reasonably priced. Unfortunately it took over a month to be delivered and with no contact from anyone. So I had to constantly message to find out what was happening.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Poor customer service. I had the wrong item arrive, phoned customer service and was told I'd get a call back. Didn't get a call back so emailed instead, was told the correct item would be delivered the next day. It wasn't. Called again and was told I'd get a call back, didn't get a call back so phoned again. Was told it had been despatched that day (a day after it was meant to be delivered). Was then told over email that it was because of a mistake of the item being sent to the wrong place. Received the item the next day and one of the pieces was broken because it was packaged very badly. Emailed again and was given a £3.22 refund for the one broken item, thought they could have at least refunded the expensive £6.50 postage as well. Then when I questioned this, the girl over email implied she was doing me a favour by not charging me for the initial wrong item or collecting it? So now I have a box of mugs that I don't want in my small flat that I feel bad throwing away and no one else I know wants them and apparently that's justification for the bad experience I've received. Way too much hassle, will definitely shop elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased 6 x cutlery knives and 6 x cutlery forks. When the items arrived I noticed one knife was missing. I advised Crosbys immediately by email and send photographs. I have emailed again but at the time of writing this review, five days later, I have still had no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered on the 24th August. After a month of waiting began chasing. Was told that one item was out of stock and the other parts of the order would be sent separately. Nothing arrived. Chased again and was given the same response. Again waited and nothing arrived. Called again and was told the out of stock item was due in the next day and it would be dispatched together with next day delivery. A week later I called again and was told the items would be sent next day. The were and I received the following day. And guess what... one of the glasses in the set was broken! Bad experience all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service has been poor. I ordered a set 6 of glasses for a present. I was unable to get my order confirmed for several weeks, meaning that the birthday for which they were a present came and went. Before the order as dispatched, I tried to chase the order and get confirmation that the order had been placed but received no reply. Finally, one of the 6 glasses did arrive. It then took a further few efforts to contact Crosby's to get the rest of the order dispatched. At the time of writing, I am not sure whether these have been dispatched but I wait hopeful that they have been
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.16 based on 2,166 reviews