Crosbys Reviews

4.16 Rating 2,166 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Took three weeks for a vacuum milk jug to arrive and took three members of staff to eventually send it out then after all that the wrong jug had been sent with the inscription of COFFEE was on it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
So another week has gone by and still no cups have turned up. Had to call again and ask where they were (now 10 phone calls and 2 emails). Now promised cups would be with me 14/9/21 we'll see. such poor service no one should be waiting 2 months for a delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Ordered some items a couple of weeks ago, I emailed them to ask where they were I’ve had no reply so far. Poor delivery and poor customer service I won’t be using Crosby’s again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Placed an order 3rd August.. still hasn’t arrived. Called a few times. Been told they would tell the warehouse to send the order… and definitely definitely THIS TIME someone would call back… hasn’t happened! Both times I’ve been promised. Still no sign of order. Useless in every way. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We order some champagne flutes 4 weeks ago after chasing up 4 times, got the delivery, but glasses are wrong. Spoke to someone saying right ones will be delivery, no delivery then spoke to someone and was told they are not in stock. So still waiting for wrong glasses to be collected and refunded. If you haven’t got something in stock that’s fine, we understand but messing a customer about for a month and then not getting the right product or right information is not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So 7 weeks have passed and I still have not received all of my order, every time I speak to someone they tell me 'it's in the warehouse and will get it sent today', I wait a few days call again and get told the same line ''it's in the warehouse and will get it sent today'. tried to send a complaint email to manager only to get a reply of - I am on annual leave and all emails will be deleted. Please call my office for anything you require on 0191 2284800 where the team will be glad to help. If it is me you need to speak to, I return on Tuesday 31st of August kind regards Roger - extremely poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to chase twice to get my order posted out!! Was then promised Saturday delivery and it didn’t arrive until Tuesday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered 2 kebab hangers which did not arrive so asked for a refund which again did not arrive Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very unhappy that my order took over 2 and a half weeks to arrive with no communication from Crosbys about the delay. I had to chase it 3 times by email before it was finally sent out. I never did get an explanation about why it took so long. Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Difficult to review a product and service when the product hasn’t arrived and the only communication has been to ask you to review the product. So far exceptionally poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered some desserts forks still waiting for them rang up to chase the order they told me it’s not in stock and no one cared to notify me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We waited 1 month for our order. After two weeks we emailed for an update to be told there was a holiday (this was not noted on the confirmation email or anywhere on the website) and doesnt explain the delay afterwards which we had to continually chase on. The order arrived with 1 jar smashed. we emailed photos and requested a replacement which has still not been sent, nor has our email been answered. This is a shame as we are keen to re-order but also worried about the customer care and communication, we dont have the time to spend on administration of this type. We really do still need clarification on the smashed jar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So 1 month on still no items, have made contact 5 times with them, 4 by phone 1 by email (which was ignored) each call I make I am ensured that my order is being dispatched and that it will be with me in a couple of days - nothing. Today I called again warehouse was blamed for not sending and assured that it will be with me on Monday - we'll see!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting on part of my order to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great product but very poor service. Took over 2 weeks to deliver and was late for wedding anniversary present. Had to make 2 phone calls to chase the order. On first call was told that it would be in the post next day and I would receive 2-3 days later. Didn’t arrive and on second call was told that it still hadn’t been sent out for delivery. Finally arrived 16 days after order placed and paid for. Very poor service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order three weeks ago, paid £58.63, and still no goods. No update , no apology and basically very disappointed. I would not recommend your services to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish poor customer service no response on orders from months ago, & can’t get a refund? I will never use again hundreds of pounds out of pocket with no response from customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
10 days later still waiting for my order to be processed correctly. Have despatched the wrong plates multiple times which I now have to pack up and return. Have waited in for deliveries which I’m told have despatched overnight only to be told 4 days later the package is still waiting to leave the warehouse. Now stuck with half a set of crockery, guests arriving imminently & have been eating off plastic for almost two weeks. Awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sent damaged stock and when reported offered a 5.00 off token for next order !! There won’t be a next order…..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was pretty surprised to receive an email from the company asking me to leave a review to be honest. I made my order over a month ago and still have not received the items. I emailed them again last week to ask for another update on the order and the email has simply been ignored. I would really urge them to get into contact with me and either refund the order in full or send the items immediately. If the latter then I would hope that they would have the decency to refund the extortionate postage charge in the circumstances. This has genuinely been one of the worst transactions I have ever had with a company. Please get in contact and resolve.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Crosbys is rated 4.16 based on 2,166 reviews