Crosbys Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,148 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
2
R Faller
"Delivery of my order was fantastic - delivered the morning after I placed the order. However, two of the bowls I ordered were broken. I immediately sent an email to report the breakage and asked what I needed to do. After I did not hear back, I went online and contacted customer service. Again, I received no response. I am still waiting."
Posted 1 week ago
5
J Watts
"Beautiful plates, really good quality. Well packaged. Can’t wait to use these!"
Posted 1 month ago
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 2 years ago
"My last order took around 7 weeks to execute. Clearly you do not have an automatic procedure to tell you when something has gone astray. Perhaps you would like to consider this possibility as part of your organisation. My previous orders merited 5 stars; my last order merits 1 star."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I never received my order nor my refund for the 3 boxes of clear gloves i ordered order WEB22551"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered wrong size chefs jackets , rang them twice and sent a dozen emails .... no response ! I just want to return items and exchange for correct size ! Maybe they will see this and respond !"
Posted 1 month ago
"What I ordered isn’t what I expected it to be."
Posted 1 month ago
"Waited weeks for order after we had been told numerous time it had been dispatched. Staff are clueless."
Posted 1 month ago
"Order placed 29th May 2019. No response until I queried delivery end of June. Was promised delivery the following Wednesday or Thursday. No response until I cancelled order on 22nd July. Totally unacceptable, will never order from Crosbys again."
Posted 2 months ago
"3 weeks on and four calls to chase the order and I'm still waiting for the order I needed more than 2 weeks ago."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered 2. 6 slice chrome toast racks on the 10th may and I still have not received them, I hope this will be rectified very soon. My order no is web27095, Mrs k Johnson 11 westmoor drive, Newcastle on Tyne ne12 7nr. Thankyou."
Posted 2 months ago
"An expected day or so delivery took 11 days to arrive despite us chasing up the order and being told it would be put on an overnight it was'nt, so as we were additionally not told the truth we wrote a review. To improve get product out when you say it will be delivered and most people will not mind a day or so late but 11 that's not acceptable."
Posted 2 months ago
"2weeks to come and postage was dearer than product"
Posted 3 months ago
"I am extremely disappointed to return goods to you and, yet, weeks later I have not received my refund. Please show some consideration and effect a refund. Thank you. Elaine Allen"
Posted 5 months ago
"Unhappy with service. Missing lid for jug. Did not realize the full cost a simple jug ended up costing €50. Very disappointed overpriced for delivery I got a microwave delivered from the uk recently for €20 a little jug cost more. Always check for hidden cost exchange rate & delivery cost. 😢"
Posted 5 months ago
"Although I am delighted with the glasses received, I am not happy with the customer service. When glasses arrived, one was broken, so I made immediate contact. The following day I was asked to submit a photo of the broken glass, which I did and to date, despite chasing twice, I have heard nothing else. This was on 11 February so I think their customer service is severely lacking."
Posted 6 months ago
"A lower quality item was substituted and Crosbys didn’t reply to my email"
Posted 7 months ago
"Awful customer service. I received my order with a broken glass, I called the helpline and I was told to send an email with images to your orders email. I emailed on the 10th December, asked for an update on the 17th December and called again on the 20th December where I asked for another update. I still have not received any communication or the replacement item."
Posted 8 months ago
"I dont have my order !!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"we ordered goods on 28th November then got an email to say part of our goods would not be available till 3rd January to which I replied that's fine keep the money and when they come in send them out. Then they sent refund for the items that would not be available till 3rd and January and our other items still have not arrived I have emailed but not got a reply? I will try and ring and reorder the goods that were to be available 3rd January. Just want the goods as they look great!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Still waiting for it. Merry Christmas"
Posted 8 months ago
"I have been waiting longer than I would have liked for these bowls and when the bowls arrived they were broken. Their courier just threw them into our restaurant without saying a word to anyone and just left them. I have written to Crosby’s about this and have yet to have a response. Perhaps o will get one now I have left a public and honest review."
Posted 8 months ago
"Glasses not received yet tracking says the have been. At this point I can only rate them as very poor as these are a Christmas present which I now do not have and I am out of pocket. Appears that whoever they get to deliver could be fraudulent/or inept based on the information I have. Will happily change my review if their customer service is better than there delivery agent."
Posted 9 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.32 based on 1,148 reviews