Crosbys Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,330 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
4.1
Based on 2,330 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waited almost 3 weeks for the delivery only for it to be incorrect on arrival. I have emailed and sent a message on FB but no reply as yet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very bad customer service, orderd it in back October 2021 got delivered on 17th February 2022. Took them 5 months to deliver , Very slow service. Will never ever will buy anything from them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ORDERED IN NOVEMBER, GOT PROMISED AFTER A NUMBER OF PHONES CALLS IT WILL BE HERE IN DECEMEBER 2021, DID NOT ARRIVE TILL FEB 2022, DO NOT USE, DID NOT EMAIL ME OR EXPLAIN WHY SO LATE. VERY VERY BAD SERVICE! DO NOT USE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The order took nearly a year to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have messaged you but no reply, 3 of the knives sent are wrong . Not what I ordered and I ordered 5 of the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
only took 3 months to deliver
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Placed an order on 01/11 and the website stated delayed dispatch, it would be about 2-3 weeks before I would receive my order. Chased them up after the 3 weeks wait and no communication from them whatsoever. The person I spoke to said they would chase it up twice and that I would be emailed. I received no email. Chased them up again, I spoke to another person and they promised (I got that in an email) that they would arrive with them by December 3rd at the latest(!). They also stated that the screens had only been ordered the week before, even though I placed the order 3 weeks before. By December 3rd I still had not heard anything from them and I had to chase them up again. I finally received an email on December 6th that the screens had been dispatched and I did receive them the next day. All in all waited 5 weeks on a 2-3 weeks promise when ordering and absolutely no communication from Crosbys. I actually had a similar experience with them the year before, so I definitely won't be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never received my order. I have no way of getting in touch with anyone - it’s absolutely disgusting to take someone’s money and not deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible! Ordered beginning of Dec and said 2 working days for delivery. Finally arrived 4 weeks late when I don’t need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shocking delivery charges p, I could understand it if I was order a large amount but I was only ordering 2 glasses, the delivery charge was more than the glass!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Place order for £99.95 on 27/12/21 as company had not been able to deliver or give any indication of when the goods would be in stock, I cancelled order on 15/12/21. Took up matter with payment provider to which Crosby's has not yet responded 20/12/21. Placed a second order on 1/12/21 for 8 items for £189.87 as they did not have stock of 1 item that was discontinued I received a refund for £55.29 the same day. Finally on 10/12/21 I received 1 item worth £12.91 I then called to query where the rest of my order was, to be told I would receive it when it is back in stock. I then sent an email on 10/12/21 requesting an update to be told on 12/12/21"Good Evening, as advised on our website we are currently experiencing delays with dispatch, and running on 2-3 weeks for some orders, We will get your order to you as soon as we can however can’t guarantee a date, I have asked our warehouse team to get out what we can" I then request that both orders be cancelled as Crosby's could clearly not fulfil the orders but were happy to take full payment. They now only want to offer a partial refund of £96. 26 not £134.58 even though they have never had the stock or were unable to advise when it could be delivered. As for the first order from 27/11/21, we'll I've had no offer as yet? Who knows what they may offer me certainly not what they took £99.95. Please don't waste your time with this company... It seems more like a scam or front company that tries to swindle you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had not received my order after 3 weeks, phoned to chase it up and was told there was plenty of stock and my order had been forgotten. I received it 2 days later and it was wrong. Phoned to inform them and was told I had to email with pics. It took a further week to get a reply, once returned it was another week to get a response. I have finally received a refund!! Needless to say I won't be using them again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 6off 1 pint glass tankards. On Thursday when they didn't arrive by Friday week I rang to enquire about the order. I was abruptly told it does say 7 to 10 days. I had a delivery......on opening it there was only three tankards. No note or call to say there was a shortfall. I contacted them again to be told "we ran out" The box was in a state when it was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We have had nothing but an awful experience with Crosbys. Please see below for the facts (we've left much of the emotion out of it so that you can benefit from balanced feedback): - we ordered some champagne glasses on 31/10/21 in the hope that they would arrive in time for an event we were hosting on 12/11/21 - on 7/11/21, having not heard anything, we asked for an update and were told that the items were in stock (see attached) - having heard nothing back for weeks, we sent at least 2 chasers via email (no response) - my wife then called twice and was told on each occasion that someone would call back and leave a voicemail with an update (which never happened) - my wife then managed to speak to a third person who told her that they would seek to have the glasses sent direct from the supplier (without explanation as to why the glasses were no longer in stock given that we were told they were on 7/11/21) - today (13/12/21) some 6 weeks after the date of order, my wife spoke to Crosbys who informed her that the glasses would arrive in 1 week at the very earliest (we had been hoping to have them for a Christmas party we are hosting on Friday). - we have no confidence that the glasses will actually arrive. So, please be warned as to extremely late delivery, poor customer service, incorrect information and an inability to call back having promised to do so. Your choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Long wait for delivery, then wrong product delivered. No contact from supplier to address the issue. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After 4 weeks, no item, no delivery, no replies to emails. Nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Took over 5 weeks to get the glasses Not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very slow to deliver no reply to emails threatened to cancel the order and guess what the items arrived the next day!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered almost a month ago. No items, no contact. Feels like a scam company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
3 emails and 1 Facebook message so far - starting to regret not reading the reviews before placing an order. I have had NO response from this company, despite multiple contacts. They took my money pretty quickly, but as for the goods I paid for......nothing. I can't call the customer service appalling - because there isn't any. I honestly don't understand how a company operates this way. The smallest update goes such a long way. Radio silence is not a satisfactory way of dealing with things. I only placed a small order, and I really shouldn't have bothered. I have used multiple Catering and Cleaning Supply companies in the past - NEVER have I experienced anything like this. Galleon Supplies, Nisbets, We Can Source It - all are outstanding and highly recommended when compared to this shower. If anyone is still tempted to buy from this company - take time to read the reviews and frankly, don't waste your time, or your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.11 based on 2,330 reviews