Crosbys Reviews

4.23 Rating 1,789 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Crosbys  5 star review on 18th November 2020
Sally Roach
Crosbys  5 star review on 25th October 2020
Anil Sri Pathmanathan
Crosbys  5 star review on 12th October 2020
Anonymous
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th November 2019
Gordon Mellor
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
Sally Ferguson
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
glen cronan
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th July 2019
Jessica Watts
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Français: Nous avons acheté des assiettes Churchill qu'on rêvait depuis longtemps. Le site internet et très bien fait et les prix sont intéressants. Mais la livraison a été catastrophique. Sur 24 assiettes, 8 étaient totalement cassées et d'autres étaient griffées. Un vrais désastre. Les assiettes n’étaient pas assez emballées, une simple feuille de papier entre chaque objet. Nous avons immédiatement signalé le problème à Crosbys; ils nous annoncent que nous seront remboursés. Après plus d'un mois nous sommes toujours en attente d'une solution ou remboursement. Nous sommes inquiets. Les assiettes survécu sont très belles!

English: We bought some Churchill plates that we had dreamed of for a long time. The website is very well done and the prices are good. But the delivery was catastrophic. Out of 24 plates, 8 were totally broken and others were scratched. A real disaster. The plates weren't wrapped enough, a single sheet of paper between each item. We immediately reported the problem to Crosbys; they tell us that we will be reimbursed. After more than a month we are still waiting for a solution or a refund. We are worried. The survived plates are very beautiful!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It’s very bad service I never used Crosby’s because of this my last call is 7th time bus now also said me we don’t have a any stock left sorry for that’s
I place on order 26th of August now 2nd of nov
Fiery cal second and third all call for they send you soon you will reseved on Monday then I call them again on Monday they Swis you reserved on Friday
What’s the reason this experience I naver had
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible, forced to give one star because I can’t give minus stars.
Posted 1 month ago
very poor customer service, took a month for delivery to arrive
Posted 1 month ago
absolutely disgusting service. a month for the products to arrive after three emails sent to the company.
all blamed on covid although the customer services skills need some training. there is a thing called communication from the people who are willing to take your money when you order.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 1 spray bottle of household polish Had to call twice to ask for delivery, finally delivered 3 weeks late and was charged £6.50 for delivery in an enormous box filled with bubble wrap and the small spray bottle of polish. NOT IMPRESSED
Posted 1 month ago
a month later I still havent received by products, and they dont reply to your emails either
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad experience!
First the website is designed to make you think they have items in stock. In fact they have zero stock and they only check if the item is available from the real third party distributor once you order. They will not bother to inform you that the item you thought was in stock, will not be available for months.

Customer service staff are unprofessional... answering the phone with... what do you want.

Ryan the manager agreed with me about my above comments and simply says "what do you want?" Does not give any apology for the scammy style of his company. They even have the balls to give £5 credit for me to review their company here. So how about instead of bribing people for good reviews and actually making your company better and less scammy.
Posted 1 month ago
Second order i've placed with crosbys and I have to say this time round was shocking. I placed my order and after two weeks without hearing anything I sent an email enquiring about it to which I got no response. At the three week mark I called them and asked about my order to which I was told they would look into it and call me back, never got the call back. After 4 weeks and a flurry of further emails I was told the order would be marked for dispatch which took a futher 3 days. When the order did finally turn up over 5 weeks from order date it was wrong. I'm still waiting on the wrong item to be collected and to recieve the one I ordered in it's place.
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting on my order nearly a month after I placed it. Called up twice to see what was happening only to be promised on both occasions that they didn't know why it hadn't be dispatched and that they would go and organise for it to be. No follow up and still waiting. Would kind of expect if you had free shipping but I paid £6.50!
Posted 2 months ago
I finally received my order over 2 weeks late and after numerous phone calls promising delivery. Would not recommend if you need anything urgently.
Posted 2 months ago
I waited three weeks for the order to be dispatched. I had to phone to ask why it was taken so long. One of the glasses is chipped upon arrival. I have emailed regarding this, and yet to have a response.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed my order on 3rd August; payment was taken and I received an Order Confirmation email. I heard nothing more. I chased the order on 22nd August and was told it would be dispatched shortly. I chased the order again on 3rd September, 7th September, and 10th September. On 14th September half of my order arrived, one item was damaged. As of 15th September I am still waiting for 2 items I paid for 6 weeks ago.
Posted 2 months ago
Misleading product, was not China as described, but more like stone. Faulty, with black lines & cracks. Customer service also dismal, no help and asking me to send the product back when it was received damaged. After a bit of arguing, promised to collect, but never showed up on the confirmed date. Never had such a bad experience with Crosby before.
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking service. Delivery came a case short back in January and we STILL haven't had that yet (which we paid for). Also some of the glasses were smashed and, surprise surprise, these haven't been replaced either. Never again, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Posted 2 months ago
I have placed an order on the 9th of August for two chef aprons. It is the 28th of August today and I still haven't received my order. Even after contacting Crosbys on the 18th of August about this.

I'm dissapointed that it took so lo g to process the order and that I still have not received my order. Nobody even bothered to co tact me or inform me of the delay.

I understand there may be some delays during to the current situation however this is really unacceptable for the length of time it has taken. I had to cancel my order in the end not even a Ln apology
Posted 3 months ago
Not received an order that we believed to be in stock when we purchased it. Why take a customers money when it can’t be shipped and you are not advised of this at checkout. Very frustrating
Posted 3 months ago
Awful service to date. Original order placed on 11.08 at night and amended the following morning to include additional items. Was advised my original order had to be cancelled and reordered?

Not sure why but still awaiting original refund after now taking money twice!

No emails or notifications received to date. Was even advised last Friday to take a photo of my bank balance to prove I have had no refund?? Unbelievable.

Not happy and won’t be recommending or using again. Still awaiting my revised order and original refund.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a month ago but have had to cancel it. when I got in contact asking where my item was after 2 weeks (said 5 days) they told me it was out of stock and would be in till the 11th and they would send it next day delivery, they should have told me it was out of stock so I could have orded something new for when I needed it by. Then the 11th went and had to call up a few days after, they told me it now would be in stock till December! 5 months after I need it! I know the pandemic has messed things up getting made and delivered but they should have told me, I had to chase them twice. Very disappointed in this company.
Posted 3 months ago
I got this request to give you a review and I really couldn’t check of this company. I place my order a month ago, I have called and chased but no one calls you back. Appalling company
Posted 3 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.23 based on 1,789 reviews