Crosbys Reviews

4.30 Rating 949 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 228 4800

Email:
nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:
Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 91%
on-time delivery
Greater than 86%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
G Richards
"After some on line research we found that Crosbys are pretty much the best value around when it comes to Crockery. The packaging is perfect and lead-time as promised. We would not look anywhere else now for Crockery. Crosbys will be our first port of call from now on."
Posted 1 year ago
5
C Wood
"Always top quality products at a reasonable price; I wouldn't go anywhere else before checking crosbys first!"
Posted 2 years ago
H Cooper
"Super fast delivery and excellent service. Absolutely love my wine glasses"
Posted 2 years ago
"Although I am delighted with the glasses received, I am not happy with the customer service. When glasses arrived, one was broken, so I made immediate contact. The following day I was asked to submit a photo of the broken glass, which I did and to date, despite chasing twice, I have heard nothing else. This was on 11 February so I think their customer service is severely lacking."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"A lower quality item was substituted and Crosbys didn’t reply to my email"
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful customer service. I received my order with a broken glass, I called the helpline and I was told to send an email with images to your orders email. I emailed on the 10th December, asked for an update on the 17th December and called again on the 20th December where I asked for another update. I still have not received any communication or the replacement item."
Posted 2 months ago
"I dont have my order !!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"we ordered goods on 28th November then got an email to say part of our goods would not be available till 3rd January to which I replied that's fine keep the money and when they come in send them out. Then they sent refund for the items that would not be available till 3rd and January and our other items still have not arrived I have emailed but not got a reply? I will try and ring and reorder the goods that were to be available 3rd January. Just want the goods as they look great!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Still waiting for it. Merry Christmas"
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been waiting longer than I would have liked for these bowls and when the bowls arrived they were broken. Their courier just threw them into our restaurant without saying a word to anyone and just left them. I have written to Crosby’s about this and have yet to have a response. Perhaps o will get one now I have left a public and honest review."
Posted 2 months ago
"Glasses not received yet tracking says the have been. At this point I can only rate them as very poor as these are a Christmas present which I now do not have and I am out of pocket. Appears that whoever they get to deliver could be fraudulent/or inept based on the information I have. Will happily change my review if their customer service is better than there delivery agent."
Posted 3 months ago
"I paid plenty for DHL postage. Tracking has not worked. I emailed Crosbys and got no reply. My goods have not arrived. I phoned them 3 times, they never contacted me. After a week I demanded instant refund."
Posted 3 months ago
"We still haven’t received our order"
Posted 3 months ago
"Initial order arrived loosely packed and consequently one of the items was broken. On contacting customer service I was asked to provide proof of the damage which I did, I was then promised a replacement which failed to arrive. I was then told a replacement was in the post - this one failed to arrive also. I guess if your order arrives undamaged Crosbys is ok, if it doesn't then good luck with that."
Posted 3 months ago
"Bowls took over a month to come and wasn't what I expected waste of money"
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought a set of 6 pasta plates and when I receive them they were too small so I had to return them. I was very disappointed that first I had to pay for the postage £6.50 then I was even more shocked that once I receive my refund was even less of the original price of the plates as apparently one plate was broken even thou I have send them in the original packaging. So paying once for the plates and twice for delivery managed to get 50% of my money. So bare in mind when you order form that company. I personally wouldn't use them again neither recommend."
Posted 3 months ago
"Took a week to arrive, not a 'Fragile' sticker in sight, and half of the bowls were smashed to smithereens. Cannot recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
"I don’t know why I received email to ask for review because after 3 weeks of the day I purchased the product I still haven’t received anything. I’ve been emailing and calling and filling online forms but there’s no response to my email and the person in the phone kept asking me to wait, told me they’ll get back to me but never. I now start to wonder if this is a fake website and will never deliver the product to me. Don’t buy from them. I will leave my real name here just to let everyone know this is a serious complain. I do not feel happy about the experience at all."
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchases 2 items from the website on the 17th August and it says that I’ll be receiving the goods by the 21st of August which didn’t come. I called customer services on the 22nd and they said that it will be dispatched on the 23rd so that I can receive it on Friday. I called again on Friday afternoon to ask if it’s been dispatched, and they said I will receive it on Tuesday the 28th August. I finally got a tracking number and it says on the DHL website that my order will be delivered on the Wednesday 29th but of course it didn’t arrive on the 29th, it arrived on the 30th with a very flimsy plastic packaging. When I opened it, the copper shaker is not in the box anymore because the box is all tattered and the cocktail spoon was bent because it wasn’t protected by the flimsy packaging. Not a good impression for a first order!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Awful! The ice just sticks to inside of the bag. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Waste of money"
Posted 6 months ago
"Still waiting for order almost 6 weeks after placing it. Have been calling almost everyday for the last week and though I’m promised a call back each time no one has ever contacted me so I’m still waiting. I wouldn’t mind the delay it’s the lack of customer service and information that has angered me. A big shame as a nice website showcasing nice products. Perhaps too good to be true if they can’t deliver them to the end customer."
Posted 7 months ago
"After I ordered I realised that my delivery is different than my PayPal address. I called few times and left voicemails. Also I send a message to your company. Some one replied me back that they will deliver the product to the right address. Unfortunately it didn’t happen. It went to the address where I informed them not to send it. Anyway I had to spend £60 for cab to collect £60 worth of products. In future please give some priority to listen to your customer."
Posted 8 months ago
"Worst than buying from alibaba. No replies, still waiting after 3 weeks almost. No call backs. Very unprofessional, I want my money back and keep your stuff."
Posted 8 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.30 based on 949 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support