Crosbys Reviews

4.23 Rating 1,718 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I finally received my order over 2 weeks late and after numerous phone calls promising delivery. Would not recommend if you need anything urgently.
Posted 3 days ago
I waited three weeks for the order to be dispatched. I had to phone to ask why it was taken so long. One of the glasses is chipped upon arrival. I have emailed regarding this, and yet to have a response.
Posted 4 days ago
I placed my order on 3rd August; payment was taken and I received an Order Confirmation email. I heard nothing more. I chased the order on 22nd August and was told it would be dispatched shortly. I chased the order again on 3rd September, 7th September, and 10th September. On 14th September half of my order arrived, one item was damaged. As of 15th September I am still waiting for 2 items I paid for 6 weeks ago.
Posted 1 week ago
Misleading product, was not China as described, but more like stone. Faulty, with black lines & cracks. Customer service also dismal, no help and asking me to send the product back when it was received damaged. After a bit of arguing, promised to collect, but never showed up on the confirmed date. Never had such a bad experience with Crosby before.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shocking service. Delivery came a case short back in January and we STILL haven't had that yet (which we paid for). Also some of the glasses were smashed and, surprise surprise, these haven't been replaced either. Never again, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have placed an order on the 9th of August for two chef aprons. It is the 28th of August today and I still haven't received my order. Even after contacting Crosbys on the 18th of August about this.

I'm dissapointed that it took so lo g to process the order and that I still have not received my order. Nobody even bothered to co tact me or inform me of the delay.

I understand there may be some delays during to the current situation however this is really unacceptable for the length of time it has taken. I had to cancel my order in the end not even a Ln apology
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not received an order that we believed to be in stock when we purchased it. Why take a customers money when it can’t be shipped and you are not advised of this at checkout. Very frustrating
Posted 1 month ago
Awful service to date. Original order placed on 11.08 at night and amended the following morning to include additional items. Was advised my original order had to be cancelled and reordered?

Not sure why but still awaiting original refund after now taking money twice!

No emails or notifications received to date. Was even advised last Friday to take a photo of my bank balance to prove I have had no refund?? Unbelievable.

Not happy and won’t be recommending or using again. Still awaiting my revised order and original refund.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a month ago but have had to cancel it. when I got in contact asking where my item was after 2 weeks (said 5 days) they told me it was out of stock and would be in till the 11th and they would send it next day delivery, they should have told me it was out of stock so I could have orded something new for when I needed it by. Then the 11th went and had to call up a few days after, they told me it now would be in stock till December! 5 months after I need it! I know the pandemic has messed things up getting made and delivered but they should have told me, I had to chase them twice. Very disappointed in this company.
Posted 1 month ago
I got this request to give you a review and I really couldn’t check of this company. I place my order a month ago, I have called and chased but no one calls you back. Appalling company
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my stuff takes 1 month to receive
Posted 1 month ago
I’m not happy with this service. Nobody informed me that one of the products I ordered was out of stock. I had to chase the company down before they could tell me. And I still have big received the rest of my order.
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly I ordered two bitter dashers cork pourers, one was fine but the other the cork had a crack down one side and fell apart in my hand, sent an email explaining this but received no reply...
Posted 2 months ago
Haven't recieved them still
Posted 2 months ago
Poor customer service yet again from Crosby’s. With no advance warning my delivery took 18 days to be delivered. When I called Customer Services I was told the lady couldn’t deal with my query and I had to email the Web Manager directly as he was working from home and she couldn’t deal with my query. Second time I’ve ordered from this company and every time the delay has been horrendous, including pre-COVID, with very poor communication.
Posted 2 months ago
Order no 39324.....We waited a couple of weeks before getting a call to say two items were not in stock and would I mind changing for another item .. ok no problem ... I emailed back 4 weeks later as no items had been delivered.... no response ... so I called and politely suggested that I would possibly cancel my order ( hoping for a reason and a possible apology to rectify the issue) and was swiftly told “that’s fine I’ll get a refund sorted straight away” ....... really .... I won’t be ordering anything from this company again ...... this meant to be a trial order and potentially followed by many more orders!!
Posted 2 months ago
the crockery is excellent but this is credits of Porcelite. the order took a while to be processed,
final shipment and delivery were swift. The shipment consisted of two large boxes, containing three smaller ones. loosely stacked and some bubblewrap draped around. this gave each box plenty of opportunities to move around in the big box. amazingly only one cup was damaged. the ear broke off. and after several emails NO response. NONE whatsoever. if this is standard for your client service and aftersales, yuou deserve this apreciation
Posted 2 months ago
Our first order with Crosbys, we ordered 2 boxes of wine glasses. I called the day after ordering to ask for a estimated delivery date, I was told i would get a call back from the web team to confirm, I did not get a call back. 3 days later i called again, i was told my delivery would go out that day or the following day... nothing turned up. I called again for the 3rd time another 4 days later, i was finally told that one of the items was out of stock and this was why my delivery was delayed. Due to this poor customer service and lack of contact with regards to stock not being available i asked for a refund on the delivery, I was told i would of course get a refund and my delivery would be with me by Monday at the latest...... my delivery turned up on Tuesday. I emailed to ask for the delivery refund as i had not got any confirmation of this, guess what! No one replied. I run an engraving company and we are sourcing a new supplier of standard wine glasses, we get through 100's every month. I will not be using Crosbys again and I would not recommend the company to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
I would not recommend this company for its customer service or its products.
Posted 2 months ago
On 4th of June, I ordered two products from this website. 6 Beer Pints and Stolzle Power red wine glasses.
After a few days I received my order and realised that one of the red wine glasses was broken during shipping. I sent a few photos and asked the customer services for a replacement. After a week I received another broken glass! They didn't even put the glass in a box for the shipment. They just bubble wrapped it and sent it in a plastic bag! Unbelievable! When I received it, my husband took a video from the un-wrapping process and again I sent it to the company and again asked for a replacement. They haven’t got back to me at all! I won't order anything from this company again since they don't have any responsibility and respect towards their customers!
order number: 39440 (WEB39440)
Posted 3 months ago
Crosbys is rated 4.23 based on 1,718 reviews