Crosbys Reviews

4.11 Rating 2,284 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lovely glasses bought for my daughter for Christmas ( she asked for them ) !! Well packaged and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 6off 1 pint glass tankards. On Thursday when they didn't arrive by Friday week I rang to enquire about the order. I was abruptly told it does say 7 to 10 days. I had a delivery......on opening it there was only three tankards. No note or call to say there was a shortfall. I contacted them again to be told "we ran out" The box was in a state when it was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, the order was delayed. The small plates I ordered are an off white (not white as expected) with some pitting and hard bit on. Not very good quality unfortunately for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have had nothing but an awful experience with Crosbys. Please see below for the facts (we've left much of the emotion out of it so that you can benefit from balanced feedback): - we ordered some champagne glasses on 31/10/21 in the hope that they would arrive in time for an event we were hosting on 12/11/21 - on 7/11/21, having not heard anything, we asked for an update and were told that the items were in stock (see attached) - having heard nothing back for weeks, we sent at least 2 chasers via email (no response) - my wife then called twice and was told on each occasion that someone would call back and leave a voicemail with an update (which never happened) - my wife then managed to speak to a third person who told her that they would seek to have the glasses sent direct from the supplier (without explanation as to why the glasses were no longer in stock given that we were told they were on 7/11/21) - today (13/12/21) some 6 weeks after the date of order, my wife spoke to Crosbys who informed her that the glasses would arrive in 1 week at the very earliest (we had been hoping to have them for a Christmas party we are hosting on Friday). - we have no confidence that the glasses will actually arrive. So, please be warned as to extremely late delivery, poor customer service, incorrect information and an inability to call back having promised to do so. Your choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took 5 weeks for delivery. No communication initiated from Crosby. Had to chase up order with numerous emails & phone calls. Item did arrive well packaged and as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
With extremely competitive prices and efficient service, I will be using this company again in the future for many other items and equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did have a longer than expected wait for my delivery, probably due to Christmas. I rang to question it’s whereabouts and my enquiry was dealt with very quickly and my order arrived the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered twice off this company, twice had to chase the orders up. Strange enough the items where dispatched next day after phone call. Might be the cheapest but delivery is a total failure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Long wait for delivery, then wrong product delivered. No contact from supplier to address the issue. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After 4 weeks, no item, no delivery, no replies to emails. Nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried another Catering Company to order pans, 7 months still no order. Tried Crosby’s ordered on line no issues similar products better price , spoke to an adviser to order more products 100% customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love Crosbys Diablo glassware! Looks so expensive yet so affordable. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice product, looks lovely but smaller than the description
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took over 5 weeks to get the glasses Not impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very slow to deliver no reply to emails threatened to cancel the order and guess what the items arrived the next day!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
fantastic service, v fast delivery and exactly what I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful in providing samples, items delivered were well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My order of the 8th of November has still not been fulfilled though it was stated to be in stock. Numerous phone calls and emails have transpired and still no correct order. The wrong items were sent after 3 weeks. I was told that they would be picked up and replaced with the courier and was promised that an email or phone call would be sent on two occasions, this did not happen. I have rung 3 times and although the staff are very pleasant and promise that things will be sorted this has not come to fruition. This is a shame as there are many items I would consider purchasing, this experience has spoilt this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Elongated delivery time, damaged product, still not resolved!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great services - fantastic product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Crosbys is rated 4.11 based on 2,284 reviews