Crosbys Reviews

4.22 Rating 1,762 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Crosbys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Crosbys  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 228 4800

Email:

nat@crosbys.co.uk

Location:

Unit 14, Brough Park Way, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Crosbys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Crosbys  5 star review on 25th October 2020
Anil Sri Pathmanathan
Crosbys  5 star review on 12th October 2020
Anonymous
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th November 2019
Gordon Mellor
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
Sally Ferguson
Crosbys  5 star review on 15th November 2019
glen cronan
Crosbys  5 star review on 29th July 2019
Jessica Watts
Crosbys  5 star review on 27th January 2019
louise mairs
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent value, prompt service. Well packed, so arrived with no real chance of having been damaged.

Plates were about £12.56 each, most sites listed them for closer to £19.

What more could you ask for?
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased 6 x cutlery knives and 6 x cutlery forks. When the items arrived I noticed one knife was missing. I advised Crosbys immediately by email and send photographs. I have emailed again but at the time of writing this review, five days later, I have still had no response.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Professional service and top product.
Very impressive.
Thank you very much.
Posted 2 weeks ago
a month later I still havent received by products, and they dont reply to your emails either
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely set of plates. Really happy about my purchase and good customer service. Thank you.
Crosbys  5 star review on 12th October 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered on the 24th August. After a month of waiting began chasing. Was told that one item was out of stock and the other parts of the order would be sent separately. Nothing arrived. Chased again and was given the same response. Again waited and nothing arrived. Called again and was told the out of stock item was due in the next day and it would be dispatched together with next day delivery. A week later I called again and was told the items would be sent next day. The were and I received the following day. And guess what... one of the glasses in the set was broken! Bad experience all round.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products but order turned up in dribs and drabs and still waiting on two items.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really well packaged glasses so no breakages. Very sturdy but nice looking glasses. Well definitely buy again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
so glad i used Crosbys to get my dishes from .it was easy to order and very prompt delivery,nicely packaged as well.definately will tell others and be back to you myself thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with products, fragile glassware all arrived well wrapped and in perfect condition.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very bad experience!
First the website is designed to make you think they have items in stock. In fact they have zero stock and they only check if the item is available from the real third party distributor once you order. They will not bother to inform you that the item you thought was in stock, will not be available for months.

Customer service staff are unprofessional... answering the phone with... what do you want.

Ryan the manager agreed with me about my above comments and simply says "what do you want?" Does not give any apology for the scammy style of his company. They even have the balls to give £5 credit for me to review their company here. So how about instead of bribing people for good reviews and actually making your company better and less scammy.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Second order i've placed with crosbys and I have to say this time round was shocking. I placed my order and after two weeks without hearing anything I sent an email enquiring about it to which I got no response. At the three week mark I called them and asked about my order to which I was told they would look into it and call me back, never got the call back. After 4 weeks and a flurry of further emails I was told the order would be marked for dispatch which took a futher 3 days. When the order did finally turn up over 5 weeks from order date it was wrong. I'm still waiting on the wrong item to be collected and to recieve the one I ordered in it's place.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast delivery and amazing choice we love the quality glasses we have received will definitely be ordering from Crosbys again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The crockery we chose, Seasons, is absolutely lovely! There was so much choice and we were helped by having seen it at a restaurant in Wales while on holiday. Crosbys’s web site came up in my search and it was extremely clear and informative. I was really surprised at the prices and ordered oval plates, pasta dishes and bowls, in two colours. They arrived, extremely well packaged, very quickly. I was really impressed with the quality and look of them and ordered more! No hesitation at all! And I topped it up with an order for wine glasses and candles!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have been a customer of Crosbys for a number of years now. They are without doubt the very best when it comes to fulfilling your every need in Kitchen, Dining, and Glassware items. I am continually complemented on the style of all my Glassware, whether it be Wine or Spirits. A drink always tastes better from a quality glass. I have found Crosbys to be both efficient and professional from Sales to Delivery and would use no other company !
Posted 1 month ago
Gorgeous, excellent delivery times, very posh for Christmas, even if I will be drinking alone!
Posted 1 month ago
Service and product were both excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
Good customer service although initial enquiry took 3 days for a response. Products as described.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered very promptly, items ordered were fragile and was sent with excellent packaging. Would order from Croxby's again.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful wine glasses. Delivery could be quicker as the item was in stock
Posted 1 month ago
Crosbys is rated 4.22 based on 1,762 reviews